
Childminder in Newtownabbey

5 stars
(3)

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 18 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Danielle and I am a registered childminder with the Northern Health and Social Care Trust. I am insured with NICMA.

My home is both smoke and pet free.

I live on the Ballyclare Road near Corrs. I am a mum to two boys, aged 10 and 8 1/2.

I come from a large family and as a result now have 13 nieces and nephews, one of which has Down Syndrome, who like to keep me busy as well as my own two boys.

My home is coming down with toys both inside and outside, so there is plenty to keep any child occupied during the day.

I have a flat enclosed back garden, with artificial grass and a paved area, suitable for any age/ability.

I like to go out on trips with the children, these include local parks, Mother and toddler groups, swimming(depending on numbers) picnics, the beach, the farm/zoo and to soft play areas.

One of my current parents, nominated me for Families First NI Childminder of the Year 2017. I came runner up, with highly commended.

I have various items available for use in my house; these include

A highchair, bumbo seat, car seats, prams.

I also have stairgates on my bedrooms.

I can supply references if necessary.

My Experience

I was a nanny for a family with 3 children, aged 4yrs, 18mths and 4 mths for 5 years. This involved drop off and pick ups, preparing meals, homeworks and shift work. I still see those children every birthday and Christmas, the oldest is now 24.

I had been a classroom assistant for nearly 10 years, some of which was with primary one children and then with post primary special needs children. Some of these children had ADHD, Asperger's Syndrome, Down's Syndrome and some needed epipens.

I have babysat for various families over a period of 10 years.

As a teenager, I helped out in the Explorer section of the GB company, I was a member of and I was also a youth club leader for 2 years.

My Qualifications

I hold my NNEB Diploma in Nursery Nursing.

British Sign Language Level 1

Child Protection Training

Peadiatric First Aid

Mathematics

Behaviour Management.

Working with children with additional needs.

Food Hygiene level 2

Health and Safety in the childminding setting

Blind cord safety workshop

Epilepsy Awareness and training on the Emergency Management of Seizures using Buccal Midazolam

My Availability

I have no spaces.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2016

My Fees

My hours are 8.00am until 5.00pm Tuesday and Thursday only.

I charge various rates for different requirements and accept cash or bank transfers.

Healthy snacks and lunch are provided during the day.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Danielle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Danielle currently minds my two boys age 4 and 17 months. She keeps them occupied, baking, arts/crafts and outdoor activities when weather permits. My 4 year old had a fear of painting/drawing and she really encouraged him to do this and he even has done handprints with her. She also takes them to toddlers regularly which they both love. I would have no problem recommending Danielle as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for kerry17 kerry17 about Avatar for Danielle Danielle on 20/02/2014

Danielle provided excellent care for my 2 kids aged 5 (boy) and 4 (girl).

She ensured they were kept busy and had fun every day - playing out the back on good days and doing arts and crafts on bad.

She takes the time to encourage kids to try things they find difficult (riding without stabiliser and sounding out difficult words).

Danielle was great when it came to managing behaviour and sensitivities (tired 4 year olds can be a bit dramatic).

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Danielle to look after children, particularly pre-school / foundation age.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Alie75 Alie75 about Avatar for Danielle Danielle on 30/07/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.