Rose
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Stockport

Babysitter in Stockport

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
French Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Further/Higher/University
Languages Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hello! I am a newly qualified primary teacher. I have lots of experience working with, teaching and looking after children. I am committed to ensuring each and every child I teach has an enjoyable, bespoke learning experience, where they can explore their own interests and passions in purposeful and effective ways.

-I am in the Bramhall area but have my own transport so can cover the Stockport, Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle, Woodford, Wilmslow and surrounding areas
-I am a supply teacher so have more time for tutoring and can also offer babysitting
-I have up to grade 6 in piano

My Experience

I have 1 year primary teaching experience and have completed placements in EYFS, KS1 and KS2. I have a PGCE in primary education and also a degree in Modern Foreign Languages. I am qualified to teach English as an additional language and have experience tutoring both adults and children, both in group settings and 1:1. I have worked for many years as a reading assistant at my local primary school in years 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 and have a good knowledge of phonics, early reading and early mathematics. I have taught supply in recent weeks in years 5 and 6 and can help provide SATs revision and transition preparation. I have experience babysitting for children aged 3-11. I also have 3 months au-pairing experience with 3 and 5 year old siblings. I have a full, enhanced DBS check on the update service.

My Qualifications

-Primary PGCE from Manchester University, teaching both KS1 and 2
-2:1 BA Hons Modern Foreign Languages, French and Spanish from Newcastle University
-Maths, English, Science and all other primary level subjects tutoring
-TEFL qualified to tutor EAL

My Availability

I am available for an immediate start but am not available 9th-15th August. Beginning in September my availablity in the day is likely to change but I will still be available for evenings and some weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
Tutoring from £20.00 per hour
Negotiable on number of sessions, number of children, type of care wanted and number of hours per/day per/week

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 27/07/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 27/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.