Sarah
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Chelmsford

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 23 Dec 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, I’m Sarah and I am a married mum of 2. I have 17 years of experience within childcare and nannying. My children are 6 and 4, with my youngest child starts school in September,

I am full of love and energy, I am a very bubberly individual with a lot of experience working with families. I absolutely love the outdoors and being adventurous with my children, you’ll often find us exploring somewhere new.

I have a lot of nanny experience working with 2 families previously, caring for their children aged newborn - 7 years.

I have also worked within a women’s refuge as a Child Support worker for 3 years, and most recently a night support worker with a children home working with children with Additional needs.

A previous nanny role included working alongside a baby sleep therapist, so I also have experience in helping getting your baby into a gentle bedtime and sleep routine.

I also have experience in working more as a mother’s help, where the mum had post natal psychosis, so have an a understanding of this and empathy helping mums juggle life during a difficult and emotional period.

Working with children for many years has enabled me to gain a huge amount of experience, however nothing gives you more experience than becoming a mother yourself. I have had the best time with my babies, and now entering a new phase in our lives with both attending school, I feel I now have the time to help other families again.

My Experience

I have a lot of many experience, having worked with 3 families previously.
The children ranged from newborn - 7 years.
I have had 2 children I have cared from from day 2 of their lives.
I have experience in play therapy from working within a woman’s refuge as a child support worker, and also have most recently been a night support worker within a children’s home, looking after children with additional needs.

I have been First Aid trained many times, and have also worked with a mother who was experiencing post natal psychosis.

My Qualifications

I am NVQ LEVEL 3 qualified in Child care and Education.
First Aid

My Availability

I am available to work any week day, but also the occasional weekend, babysitting and night nannying.

It would be wonderful to find a family who is happy for me to drop and collect my own children to and from school also.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Happy to discuss fees, dependant on hours required.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/08/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 06/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.