Cat
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Ossett

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Sep 2021 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 15 Oct 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I'm Catherine! My services include babysitting, nannying, and I will also be happy to help out with home schooling. I'm a Durham University Anthropology graduate currently working in research. However, I'm now intending to dedicate more time to acting- something I am hoping to pursue- so am looking for part-time work to keep me busy as well. Other than partaking in acting classes, I enjoy playing the piano, reading, and dancing around the kitchen to music! I currently live with my family- mum, dad, brother (11), sister (13), 2 dogs and a cat.

My Experience

Growing up with siblings 10 years younger than me, I have a lot of experience understanding and caring for children. I am aware of the challenges faced when it comes to looking after children, and have dealt with these myself. I know looking after my siblings is different to taking care of another family's child, but I would approach this with the same level of care, empathy and understanding. I am actually very interested in children's development, which was part of a module I took at university, so I ensure to be actively engaged with children through play, reading and learning. I have shown this through my volunteering roles with children aged 8-10, which involved reading with children one-on-one to help them with their reading and comprehension skills. I have also volunteered with older children, aged 15, to help develop key life skills, such as confidence, team work, and creativity.

Experience:
- Siblings! (10 years younger than me)
- Volunteering as a Reading Ranger (ages 8-10)
- Volunteering with teens
- Babysitting (ages 4-11)

My Qualifications

My highest qualification is 2.1 BA Anthropology from Durham University.

My Availability

My availability is flexible and I am happy to work around your schedule with notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Open to negotiation

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 03/09/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.