Olivia

Nanny in Dover

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2021 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 23 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Live In Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained

About Me

About Olivia
HI, I'm Olivia, a 48 year old Primary School Teacher from Kent. I have 4 beautiful children aged 28,20, and 19 year old boy girl twins who are my teachers, my friends and my inspiration.
I have been a Primary School Teacher for the last 15 or so years which has enabled me to see my children grow and change especially as I have followed them a round a few of their schools! I have used mindfulness techniques such as meditation, sound bowls and EFT in school and I regularly run workshops and sessions with individuals.
I have a year and a half old sausage dog called Martin and love to walk him in the countryside around our house, I love cooking, baking and have been a vegetarian for over 7 years.

My Experience

Dear Family,

I have been working as a Governess for the last year for a HNW family to prepare their children for school in September. The role includes preparing weekly timetables and teaching daily lessons and giving written reports and parental feedback in preparation for the children going to school. I am confident with their other child (2 years) to include nanny duties. I often prepare light lunches to sometimes include cooked meals for other staff and family members; to also bath and educate children in hygiene and etiquette. Lots of alternative strategies used and all learning opportunities embraced inside and outside the house with a respectful approach to care and education. I am an advocate of lots of trips out to reinforce learning as well as more formal teaching to prepare children for independent school life.

I was previously self-employed, having left the classroom in April last year as a Year 3 teacher completing an Early Childhood Degree some 20 years ago, I am very experienced with babies and children. I feel that the knowledge and skills of juggling a family of four children of my own, whilst working full time, have set me in excellent stead to fit the role of Governess or Nanny to a family in the UK or overseas.

Having obtained my QTS over 15 years ago, I have Primary KS1 and KS2 experience in a range of schools and having tutored children for the Kent Test (11+) here at home. I have a very good knowledge of the British Curriculum and am creative and attentive to the academic and pastoral needs of children.

I have a very positive outlook on life, a very friendly and cheerful disposition, love children and love to travel. I am articulate and easy-going and believe that the children’s needs are paramount in any work that I do with them.

I am available to start work immediately, I am fully DBS checked, I have a first degree in Early Childhood Studies therefore fully understand child pedagogy. I am extremely creative and cross-curricular in my ‘informal teaching’ and also love to teach cooking and baking.

I have a very mindful approach to life and feel very passionate that children should learn about emotions and how to be responsible for them and how to manage them which is taught in a reflective and positive way. I am an advocate of structured play linked to physical development, music and art for creativity and reflection. I am trained in Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT - tapping) and reiki and use meditations and relaxation exercises to help children if anxious or upset.


Thank you for taking the time to read my application, I very much look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely

Olivia

My Qualifications

I have a first degree in Early Childhood Studies
I have completed a GTP (Graduate Teaching Programme)
I have QTS (Qualified Teaching Status)
Member of the GTC (General Teaching Council)

My Availability

Looking for a live in role either London or abroad.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £25.00 per hour (gross)

Vary due to requirements

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.