Avatar for Daniella
Daniella

Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 03 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Insured, DBS&PVG check, Paediatric First Aid, fully vaccinated against COVID-19.

Good day, thank you for looking at my profile. My name is Daniella but everyone calls me Danni and it’s also easier for the children, I am 22 years old and have a passion for Child Development and currently studying this subject at degree level within the Early Years 0-5 years. I offer more than just Babysitting and Nannying services I offer a wardrobe library, printable activities and resources paid for by myself to do Tuff Trays and Sensory bins.

My long term goal is to become a Childminder from home, I also have a huge interest in becoming a Foster carer in the future and have always had an interest in this. I am currently creating a website and writing a book about child play and development at home, as a result of this I’m a constantly undergoing new CPD courses and training.

I have been looking after children for 7 years now and really enjoy it, I have done this both nationally and internationally as I have worked as an Au Pair overseas and as a Babysitter and Nanny within the 3/4 UK countries.

I have a vast amount of qualifications and certificates and happy to send these over, you just need to request access to my documents as all are uploaded on to my profile.

Child Development is a passion of mine and in my spare time I can be found reading, researching or watching documentaries based on this particular subject. I am currently working with families across Edinburgh where I set up an activity within their home to do with their child(ren) and encourage them through engagement to enhance their developments, my theme at the moment is Tuff Trays and Sensory bins and this little project is to work alongside my book, but also my website. I have also recently developed an interest in the Montessori approach and will continue to do further research on this, however, besides these interests I also have a passion for Mental Health. Other general interests are cycling, walks within Nature, Human Rights and The Environment.

I would describe myself as a kind, caring, understanding and patient member of the community who always has others interest, thoughts and feelings at heart, I most definitely have a natural nurturing part of me and I am extremely open-minded.

Overall, my main strength in life is ensuring the happiness, health and welfare of children within my care. I carry around a FULL First Aid Kit with me to all families houses in the unfortunate event it may need to be used, I have a permission to administer form I ask all new parents to fill in as I would not do anything without consent. I also have 2 other forms I ask of you to fill in containing information regarding your child’s health to ensure they receive the best care possible.

It is important to me that I am able to practice gentle parenting with your children as I don’t believe in the cry it out method or using physical abuse as a form of punishment. I also like to encourage independence in the children I look after and allow them the opportunities to be involved in everything that I do.

I would also appreciate families that after the trust is built allow me to take their child(ren) out to fun activities, beaches, parks, forests, museums, libraries, Gorgie farm etc, it doesn’t have to cost. I am experienced and confident with taking children of all ages out from 4 months-11 years including more than one child at one time.

My Experience

I have previously been an Au Pair 4 times in the past.

Family one - A couple with boy and girl twins age 10 months, 1 boy aged 3 and another boy aged 5.

Family two - A couple with a boy aged 7 with Autism and speech and language difficulties, who also did not speak any English.

Family three - A young couple with a wee girl almost 2.

Family four - A single mum with an 11 year old boy whom I am currently with and have been since September 2021.

I did in fact return to work for family one during lockdown after having originally left them for my University studies.

As well as the above I have also volunteered in a Nursery and a Primary School caring for the younger children age 6 months-5 years, to which I can provide evidence of a certificate of completion.

I have also recently been accepted for a volunteer role working with parents whom are experiencing difficulties co-parenting from separation/divorce and currently undergoing training for this.

I have also applied to become a volunteer for the Mental Health text service shout, alongside being a Ambassador for Mind Mental Health.

I have also babysat for many of the locals where I grew up including children with Autism, ADHD, speech and language difficulties and Downs Syndrome.

My experience varies from 6 months old - 11 years with 6mo the - 2 years being the majority of my experience. I have never cared for a child under 4 months that has not been family or a friends baby, however I do have experience with younger babies informally. I am comfortable to look after newborns providing they have no extreme health conditions unless it is something that I am trained or experienced in.

My Qualifications

As mentioned above here are the current qualifications that I hold relevant to working with and looking after Children:

Level 2 Health and Social Care
Level 2 Health and Safety
Level 2 Food and Hygiene
Level 2 Understanding and recognising Mental Health in Young Children
Level 2 Protecting Children from Child Sexual Exploitation
Level 2 Paediatric First Aid
Level 3 Health and Social Care
BA Hons Families and Childhood Studies Year 1

I have also completed training in Suicide Awareness, Child Protection and Safeguarding, Professional Babysitting/Childcare and Childminding, Early Child Development and Child Attachment Diploma.

I also work as a partner for Usborne and have my own little website with them which I have included on my profile.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Child Attachment Diploma (added 20/02/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Professional babysitting, child care and child minding (added 20/02/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Child Development (added 20/02/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 18/02/2022)
  • Reference: Reference 2 (added 12/02/2022)
  • Reference: Reference 1 (added 12/02/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: Families and Childhood Studies Degree (added 25/01/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: Health and Social Care (added 25/01/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: Understanding Children’s and Young People’s Mental Health (added 25/01/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Protecting Children from Child Sexual Exploitation (added 25/01/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Suicide awareness (added 25/01/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection and Safeguarding (added 25/01/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 09/12/2021)
  • PVG Check (added 09/12/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 09/12/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.