Avatar for MC2be
MC2be

Babysitter in Loanhead

Female Member since May 2022 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi there,
I'm a qualified nurse and early Years Practitioner. I retired from nursing to be a stay at home mum to my four children age 13, 11 9 and 7.
I love singing, horseriding and gardening. I absolutely love working with children and miss all the activities I used to do when my children were toddlers. Bookbug used to be the highlight of my week! I'm looking for a family that requires a permanent nanny or the occasional babysitter.
Please message if you have any questions.

My Experience

I've worked as an Early Years Practitioner for the last 3 years after returning to work when my youngest started school.
I have a degree in Adult Nursing, which included training with the health visitor and working alongside them for 3months.
I have certificates in paediatric first aid, epilepsy, asthma and allergies as well as training in child development.
However the greatest experience in childcare I have is being a mother to 4 beautiful children, they are all very close in age and I was a single parent for 6 years when they were little. Having used childcare in the past myself I understand the importance of a family finding the right fit for them. Although I am there to support each child I am also there to support the parents during this difficult transition.

My Qualifications

Adult Nursing BN
Paediatric first aid
Paediatric epilepsy training
Child development training
Paediatric asthma, Allergies and anaphylaxis.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 15/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Happy to negotiate my fees as well as discount single parent families.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.