Avatar for Cat
Cat

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Member since Jun 2022 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Shw'mae! I am Cat and am currently a student studying Adult Nursing at Cardiff University and in my second year of study. Between studying, I like to keep fit and love being around children as I am an energetic and creative person.

I am a flexible person but I do like to work with only a few families due to my time constraints but mainly as I want to be a part of that family and actually support what the family needs from a sitter.

My Experience

I have experience with newborn babies and have been looking after a child of under 1 for the past 6 months which has been magical to see the growth and be there with the family and support where I can with their child's development. My sister also had a baby recently so have been helping with my beautiful niece when I can.

Within my degree, I have a lot of exposure to young people all beit in a health environment and have worked with many patients with additional learning needs which have been incredibly rewarding. Having worked at charities before going back to University to study I have experience in many fields making my knowledge fairly eclectic. I have a degree in Drama and have taught English to children before so have scope to do some basic teaching support.

I am a fluent first language Welsh speaker so am able to teach and talk to your children in Welsh as well as help with homework if required.

I will be volunteering with young people with down syndrome in July (2022) at a speech and language camp so after that will have further experience and hopefully additional skills.

Due to the current degree I am studying, I am fully first-aid trained (pre and post-COVID) as well as DBS checked and fully COVID-19 vaccinated.

My Qualifications

BA Drama 2:1
BS Nursing (adult) - currently studying

My Availability

My availability changes due to University timetables so I if you are interested please contact me as I will be able to give you an accurate time of if I am able to support you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no yes
After School no no no no no no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Depends on location but may have to incur a travelling fee (but mostly I will try to walk or cycle if within Cardiff)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.