Babysitter in Leighton Buzzard

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 21 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am Mummy to two girls - 3 years and 11 months old. I currently stay at home with them, so I am free in the evenings for babysitting and any overnight care needed, provided I am able to bring my 11 month old with me for overnights due to breastfeeding her. My Daughters enjoy being around other babies and especially older children. My eldest is desperate to join in with them!
I enjoy looking after children of all ages from newborn, flexible with evening hours to suit the parent's requirements. As a Mother myself I understand how important it is for any Parent/Carer to feel confident in choosing who provides care for your child. I believe it is important for children to feel safe and happy in order to thrive and I believe the children's needs are paramount.

My Experience

I have had 15 years childcare experience, starting with work placements at college which included schools, daycare nurseries, and a special care unit within a hospital. I then worked in daycare nurseries after completing my Level 3 Childcare Diploma.
Following 2 years of working full time, I went to University to study my degree in Early Years Education (BA Hons) which I completed in 2008.
I have had experience of working with all age groups from newborn up until 18! My eldest child I have looked after is now at University herself! I also regularly babysit for various ages, and have 10 years of Nanny experience. I also have experience of nannying for twins, triplets and children who have special needs. I have lots of overnight babysitting experience too. I am trained at Level 3 for Sleep Training.
I am available to work flexible evenings, but excluding Fridays in the school holidays as I work for a family during this time already, but happy to work over weekends.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Early Years Education
DCE (Cache Diploma) - Level 3
Sleep Training Course - Level 3
First Aid
Food Hygiene

My Availability

Any evening/overnight apart from Fridays during school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12 net p/h until the child is in bed. £50 overnight fee (from when the child goes to bed until they wake up).

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.