Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am currently a part time nanny to two families on a nanny share basis

I am 27 and live in Harrogate with my Husband, 8 month little girl and black Labrador, Messi!

My Experience

Nanny
I have been a full time nanny for 8 years and have worked with 6 families - I love everything about my job.

I'm currently nannying 2 families on a nanny share basis with one of the families continuously for 4 years. One family has 2 girls, now aged 4 years and 8 years old and the other family also has 2 girls aged 18 months and 4 years. I am part time with sole care of the 4 children.


Baby Room - Nursery
I have been volunteering in the Baby Room of a nursery in Harrogate, just to boost my experience in this area. I get so much pleasure spending time with the babies, watching them investigate their senses and everything around them. As they get a little bit older with learning to walk and sign, I love observing their interaction with each other and the carers.

Night Nanny
I nannied a little girl from 16 months overnight whilst their parents ran a popular restaurant in Harrogate. I would start at 6pm and would finish around 4am the next day. I would bath and give her night bottle and put her to bed and be there if she were to wake in the night. Due to parents routine she would go to bed late/wake up late. So I had chance to play and help with her development. With the family being polish, I specifically would try and develop her English language.

Primary School
I spent a school year in my spare/free time doing experience with Woodfield Primary School with year 4/5 (age 9-10). Mainly my experience involved working with pre-school and early years so I wanted to see how I would feel about wokring with older children. I was pleasantly surprised and loved my year with the class I worked in. I acted as a teaching assistant so a bit of one-to-one reading, small group work and generally helping throughout lessons.

Childminding and Babysitting
Over the years I have babysat numerous times, either working or for personal family and friends. Ages ranged from early years to teenagers and period ranging from nights/weekends to a whole summer. I childminded 3 children all under the age of 3 for a summer whilst their mother ran her maternity nurse company from home.

Sunday School
I am the Sunday School leader at Killinghall Church. Working alongside my family we plan and organize activities, games etc. for the children to do. I believe Sunday School is such a valuable thing for children because for some that are not quite old enough to understand and appreciate people’s beliefs of religion and respect them, they have an outlet to learn all about it in a way they can enjoy.


Kindercare
I did work experience for Kindercare Day Nursery. I spent time with each age group and then concentrated on working with ‘tweenies’ – aged 18 months - 3 years. I thoroughly enjoyed my short period with Kindercare. I have such passion for working with children and I love the sensation I get from every aspect of being in the environment of childcare.

My Qualifications

Certificate in Childcare and Young People's Worforce.
Level 3 in Paediatric First Aid
Willing to be Ofsted Registered

My Availability

Please contact for details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.