Nanny in Stoke On Trent

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 18 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a reliable, responsible and trustworthy individual who has a passion for working with children (even at an early primary school age I knew this was the job for me).
Working with children is such a rewarding and enjoyable experience, watching them grow and develop over the time spent together, engaging their minds and expanding on the curiosity they have. When you enjoy the job you do it really doesn't feel like work.

My preference is to work with younger children (primary school and below). This has always been where my passion thrives. Each day completely different to the next with the endless opportunities that are ahead. That being said I have worked with older children too.

As an individual outside of work I love dancing, attending classes and events when the opportunities arise. Being active is my lifestyle choice, and I find it quite therapeutic in the great outdoors. Spending time with friends and family is important to me too, whatever we decide to do.

My Experience

I have worked with a range of children from birth to teenagers, both within nurseries and during my time as a nanny. Both environments provide such different experiences from one another, but I thourougly enjoy both. Since leaving my previous nursery working within children's own homes has a completely different feel and much more relaxed atmoshphere from the busy hustle of a setting. Also providing the freedom to go out and do much more in the outdoors.

I have finished my university degree in childcare and am focussed to getting back into childcare with my updated knowledge.

My Qualifications

i have a qualification in BTEC early childhood studies and foundation degree in Early childhood studies level 5.
I have recently finished my BA hons 1year top up degree achieving a 2:1
additional recent courses include
Paediatric first aid
food hygeine
safeguarding children

My Availability

Currently employed but due to end shortly. In search of the right family for everyone. Hours negotiable.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes no no no no
Last Updated: 19/04/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable depending on the hours required (had to put something for rates, unable to leave it clear)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.