Childminder in Calne

Babysitter in Calne

Marital Status:
No. of Children:
Join Date:
05 December 11
Last Login:
23 March 14
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information
Website 1:
View Information
Website 2:
View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
First Aid Training CRB Check
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered Accredited Childminder, I can accept Free Entitlement funding for 2,3 & 4 year olds, I also accept company Childcare vouchers. I am a qualified primary school teacher that has now been childminding for over 5 years. Occasionally I go into schools on a voluntary basis or on supply to keep my practice upto date. I hold Early Years Professional Status and am constantly doing various courses to keep my CPD fresh. I have recently undertaken a Makaton course so that I can further develop the children's communication skills. Alongside my professional life I am Mum to Hannah 22 who is currently training to be a teacher, Katie who is 10 and is in year 5 at Fynamore School and lastly Imogen who is 6 and is in Year 1 at Fynamore. I am married to Gordon a Senior Design Enginner for Sky TV - he works in London during the week. We have a cat Leo and two Netherlands Dwarf rabbits Flopsy and Peter.

My Experience

I have been working with children in the Early Years for over 10 years, I am a member of the Cheeky Monkees and Little Acorns childminding groups in Calne. I use the EYFS to underpin all that I do and offer a warm, loving, secure stimulating home from home environment with lots of fun educational toys & activities. I am flexible, reliable and professional and aim to meet the needs of all the families that I look after. I can provide references on request.
The children and I go out and about to local playgroups & community/childminding group events and activities. We also make regular visits to the library, local parks, Whitehall Garden Centre & Lydiard Park . During the school holidays we go further afield to places such as Westonbirt Aboretum, Brokers Wood & Bristol Zoo. We also have lots of fun at home doing activities such as cooking, singing & dancing, dressing up, arts & crafts, storytime, growing our own veg & flowers in the garden, sand and water play and of course free play.

My Qualifications

I have a current Paediatric First Aid Certificate
I have a current Food Hygiene Certificate
I completed my Early Years Professional Status studies with Bath Spa University
I have passed the Diploma in Homebased Childcare
I have current certificates in Safeguarding Children
I hold QTS
I have BSc (Hons) PGCE

My Availability

My availability:- Monday - Friday, 8am - 6pm. I can be flexible on the start times in the morning.
I work through most school holidays and can offer Term time only contracts .
I currently have a space within the 0 - 5 age group.
I accept work incentive vouchers such as those by Care4 BusyBee & will be able to accept government funded places for 3 & 4 year olds from April 2012 when I will become an Accredited Childminder
Contact me for more information.
I look forward to hearing from you.

My Fees

All fees per child from 5th September 2011
Full time (44 weeks of the year) - £3.75 per hour
Term time only place - £3.90 per hour
Ad Hoc / emergency place - £4 per hour
Childminder holidays - no charge
Your holidays 4 weeks - half fees (only for full time place)
Childminder sickness - no charge
Your / child sickness - full fees
Discount for multiple places - on request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of the information and members should take their own checks and references