Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 19 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello my name is Helen. i am a qulified nursery nurse/nanny. i have 2 grown up children ages 28 and 24

I am a very friendly and caring person who has loved working with children for many years. Ability to work well as part of a team or unsupervised .

i am currently looking for a full time persission.

i have a full and clean driving licence.

I thoroughly enjoy working with children of all ages.

My Experience

I have worked in nurseries with babies of 6 months to children up to 5 years.
I have also worked in a pre-school ages 2 years to 4 years old.

I have taken certain courses such as first aid and regular epi pen courses to keep myself up to date.

volunteer work in primary schools one to one and small group activities.

i also have helped parents at nurseries with baby sitting in the evening and weekends when needed.

My Qualifications

I have level 2 and 3 NVQ in child care development

First Aid certificate

Courses taken at pre-school:

Spring term 2009 Signing across the day

Autumn term 2009 In house talking topics

Autumn term 2009 In house screen games



Autumn term 2010 Mini code of practice

Autumn term 2010 Supporting children learning English as an Additional language

Autumn term 2010 Childhood Bereavement

My Availability

Full time work Monday to Friday but can help out with baby sitting at weekends and evenings if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/07/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

During the day Monday to Friday £10.50 per hour

Weekend and evenings £12 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.