
Childminder in Hitchin

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Nov 2017 Last Login Jan 2020

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I an Ofsted rated "Outstanding" childminder and I live in Hitchin with my partner and our three children (4, 6 and 10). We have a good size house and a large secure garden. I offer a warm and caring environment in which your child can feel safe and secure. I work closely in partnership with parents/carers to ensure that all children are happy and enjoy their time with me. Daily activities are mostly child led as I feel children learn best when interested and motivated. I enjoy messy play and creative activities and believe in letting children explore the environment around them. I am passionate about the outdoors, and believe in providing children with learning opportunities outside of the house. I ensure children have access to outside activities in all weathers. I also attend many groups throughout the week, giving children new experiences.

My Experience

Before becoming a registered childminder I worked as a primary teacher for children with Special Needs. I worked with a range of children and young people from 2-19. I have also worked as a support worker and shared carer for children and young people.

My Qualifications

I have a full enhanced CRB certificate, and I have completed a Full Paediatric First Aid course, a Safeguarding course and a CYPOP5 course. I also have full Public Liability Insurance and am a member of PACEY.

My Availability

My hours are as follows
Mon 8 - 6
Tue 8 - 6
Wed 8 - 6
Thu 8 - 6
Fri 8 - 6

Earlier starts may be possible and will be considered on an individual basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.