
Childminder in Inverness

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 17 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Karen, I am a registered childminder living in the Inshes area of Inverness.. I live with my husband of 18 years and 3 girls aged 17, 14 and 12 and our 4 year old German shorthaired pointer - Tia. We live in a smoke free home. I have a full clean driving license and benefit from a 7 seater car. I offer a welcoming, homely, warm environment with plenty of activities to keep children occupied. I am within easy reach of toddler groups have easy access to parks.

My Experience

I have had plenty hands on experience from early days through toddler group to the exciting first days of nursery and primary school. With 3 children having gone through nursery I know it is an anxious time for parents/carers whether it be first child or not. Communication is very important and I will always make time to update parents and get parents/carers views on how things are progressing.

My Qualifications

SCSWIS and SCMA registered. I am Disclosure Scotland checked as is my husband. I have completed a prep course in childminding through SCMA covering child protection, meeting the needs of children and partnership with parents. I have completed an Autism Awareness course, also chld protection, first aid and food hygiene courses and have completed SVQ3 in Early childcare, learning and development. I am always looking to update my skills and will continue taking courses where available.

My Availability

My hours are 8.00am to 5.30pm (additional hours by arrangement) I offer a settling in period where parents/carers are free to accompany children until they feel happy with new surroundings and routines. As of August I have space Tues - Fri mornings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/07/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are £5.00 per hour (childcare vouchers accepted) which is inclusive of healthy snacks. Lunches to be provided by parents.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.