Jodie02

Childminder in Yateley

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 07 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Pre-Registration

About Me

Hello my name is Jodie,

I am a Ofsted registered child-minder who is fully insured and is also a member of PACEY who used to be known as, NCMA (National Childminding Association).

I look after children from the age of 6mnths to 11years old.

I have been child-minding for 10 years now and in this period of time I have taken great pleasure in witnessing the children's development and watching them grow up .I am pleased to say that I am very lucky to look after a great set of kids.

I offer a home from home environment to care for and look after your children. I am a mum myself so I understand the importance of picking the right person to look after your most precious asset.
I have a 18 year old daughter, who is lovely and very friendly. I also have a little boy who is 7 year old and football mad.

I have a NO nut policy as my daughter is very allergic to them.

I am a very activate person, who likes to take the children to parks , toddler groups, play gym and walks to get some fresh air and help teach the children about there surroundings and most importantly have fun.


My aim in my job is to make the children feel comfortable so that they enjoy themselves daily and we have fun in a caring and safe environment, this will help the children with there learning and development aswell.

My Experience

I have been registered for 10 years with Ofsted, I also have children of my own who are 18year old and 7 year old. I have several nieces and nephews, so this gives me lots of experience with children.

I have completed my level 3 in home based childcare

I am a member of PACEY so this keeps me up to date with informations about what is going on. I have also done a lot of training through the PACEY and will continue this as and when needed.

I have been trained in using anapens and epi-pens for anaphylactic shocks (allergic reactions)

I am St John 1st aid trained and attend new courses every 3 years to keep up to date.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Home-based childcare.

Level 3 in Child care

Paediatric first aid for child carers


I have also attended a number of course:
Advance child protection
Food hygiene
Early years foundation stages

My Availability

I currently have no spaces available sorry
if you are interest in my services then please feel free contact me for more details.

My working hours are Monday-Friday 7.30am- 5.30pm

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/05/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

If you are interested in my services or just want to enquire, please feel free to contact me and we can discuss further.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.