Nanny in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 23 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a qualified nursery nurse with over 30 years experience working with babies to 16 year old children.My hobbies are reading, swimming, going long drives and working for charity in local charity shops when I find the time. I also look after my neices and nephews when I have free time. I enjoy creative activities encouraging the children to express their thoughts, feelings through their pictures and models.I have up to date First Aid and I am a very responsible, trustworthy person who listens and responds to the individual child.I have brought up my sisters 3 girls since they were 3,5 and 7 years as my sister was unable to do so due to health issues and hospilisation. They are all now grown up and the older 2 girls now have their own young children, my great neices and nephews who I also give support to.

My Experience

I have over 30 years experiece working with children ages from birth- 16 years. I have worked in a variety of settings, Day nurseries with babies,Nursery Schools working with 3-5 year old children, Childrens units working with all ages of children helping them to adapt to their time in care. Special units working with the physically and mentally handicapped children encouraging them all to reach their full potential. I also have worked as a part time nanny for the past 10 years, picking children up from school, taking them to after school activities, preparing healthy meals and supervising their homework. Organising bath and bedtime, reading stories to the children and settling them down for the evening.I am interested in working in the childs home where he is more relaxed and confident in his own surroundings.

My Qualifications

NNEB certificate
Hanan lannguage cerificate
First Aid certificate(feb2013
Child Protection
Disclosure {2011)
SSSC REGISTERED {2011}
Health and Hygiene {2010}

My Availability

I am available to babysit from 1pm also I have my own transport. I am interested in long nights and will do overnights. I am available for weekend work to..Ideally I would like to do 2or3 long evenings.to babysit.
I am willing to travel up to 10 miles from my home address.

My Fees

I charge £9 a hour and petrol

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.