image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Susan, I'm52 and have 2 amazing grown up children 26 and 24 and 2 adorable grandchildren.

I enjoy going to the theatre, cinema, bowling or just a nice stroll along the canals near by. I also volunteer some of my time to visit a care home to chat to the residents. It is nice to put a smile on their faces.

I used to work in a Primary School where I was a Supervisor for the Breakfast Club and a Play Worker for the after school club. I'm was also an assistant supervisor at lunch times and on occasions, a teacher assistant.

I currently work for a private nursery as a nursery practitioner where i follow the early years. I have key children that I teach the 7 areas of learning.

I have worked with ages 0-9 year olds

My Experience

When babysitting I'm happy to play board games, drawing, arts and craft if possible or settling down to watch a dvd. Just before bed time, I like to read a story if the child would like me to. For some children it helps them relax and settle down to sleep.

With my job at present I have been made a Curiosity Approach Ambassador where i research activities for all ages from baby through to preschool. These activities will be based around learning through play.

I am now wishing to be a full time, permanent nanny as I believe I have alot to offer a family with my knowledge of working with children for 18 years.

My Qualifications

cache Level 3 Diploma in Play Work.

Paediatric first aid.

Epi-pen

Food and Hygiene.

CRB checked

Safe Guarding children.

NDNA Promoting Positive Behaviour

NDNA Outdoor and Risky Play

Where I work at the moment, I am the Curiosity Approach Ambassador where I research activities for all ages babies through to pre-school

3 references available

My Availability

I am happy to babysit on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 15/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Babysitting is £8.00 for one child £10 for more than one child

Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile.

Be nice to hear from you soon

Kind Regards

Susan

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/03/2020)
  • Training Certificate: CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Playwork (NVQ) QCF) (added 11/03/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Level 3 award in paediatric first aid (added 10/03/2020)
  • Full CV (added 10/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 09/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.