
Nanny in Whitley Bay

Babysitter in Whitley Bay

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello,

My name is Zoe and I'm a 29 year old experienced nanny and qualified teacher with a full, clean driving licence, emergency first response training and DBS certificate (previously CRB).

My experience includes working with children aged between 0 - 16 years. Currently I am seeking employment as a live out nanny/babysitter or tutor.

I am a trained primary school teacher, however I have been out of the country for a while travelling and am now waiting to go back to school in September. Due to this I am available until September and can offer tutoring alongside any childcare you require. In addition I am happy to work evenings/weekends and do overnight stays if necessary. I am not restricted to the Newcastle area and would be willing to relocate if the job was right!

I am warm, responsible, interactive, creative, fun loving person and put a lot of emphasis into learning via FUN! I love the outdoors, arts and museums and find that by visiting these places children are not only happy but also stimulated therefore learning without realising it. I'm an able cook too and more than happy to cook healthy balanced meals for children in my care.

As mentioned before, as I have clear knowledge of the primary curriculum and pedagogy I would be happy to tutor any children in my care whilst looking after them.

My Experience

I have 9 years of experience as a nanny, working with children ranging from 0-16 years and am still in touch with most of. Families who I am sure would be more than happy to give references. In addition to this I am also an experienced tutor.

Having now qualified as a primary school teacher, my most recent full time job in the UK was as a Year 4 classroom teacher in a school in Hastings. Having left this in September to move back towards family in Leicester I worked for a supply agency as and when they required before travelling South East Asia with my fiancée . Again, placements would be more than happy to provide references.

Previous to this, I have worked as a Teaching Assistant at a school for children with behavioural, social and emotional difficulties including children with special needs including autism and Aspergers.

My Qualifications

PGCE

QTS

TeamTeach certified

Efr trained

MA in Wildlife Documentary Production - From Salford University

BSc in Biological Sciences - 2nd Degree Honours from University of Birmingham

Access to Science - Merit

10 GCSE's A* - C (including art, english lit, english lang, maths, science double award, history, french, R.E, Dance)

My Availability

I am available for an immediate start

7 days a week

24 hours a day

Very flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/07/2016

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

Nannying Monday-Friday - £8.50ph
Overnight - £35 (midnight - 6am)


Babysitting (children ready for bed) - £7ph negotiable

Formal Tutoring - £20ph


NEGOTIABLE

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.