Nanny in Salford Priors

Babysitter in Salford Priors

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 27 years old married own my own house. i am looking for a nanny position to be part of a lovely family or anyone looking for childcare through the week. i have worked as a private nanny for a fantastic family who sadly decided to move back to new Zealand after working for them for 12 months. i have currently worked as a deputy manager in a local nursery. I have 10 years experience with children. I am looking for a position where i can also bring my own child with me who is a 2 year old little boy.

My Experience

Sophie drinkwater

05/03/1987

Personal profile

I am a confident reliable effective team member. I feel I have gained experience working with other members off staff and have a compassion and understanding for the children along with patience and good communication. I am happy to work on my own with responsibility as I do now or as part of a team also as I do now.
I have a can do approach to life and work and a willingness to learn and progress my career.

Deputy manager at Twinkie Tweedles

Reason for leaving : nursery closure

Daily supervision of staff and children. Ensuring the nursery runs smoothly when the managers not available and sorting any issues that arise, daily paperwork and communication to parents about there child's day in pre school. Ensuring a safe environment for staff and children on a daily basis. Providing healthy foods daily for the children including breakfast lunch snacks and tea. Planning and free flow activities for all children and making sure their daily needs are met at all times. Key Persons system making sure all observations are completed on each key child and completing the eyfs frame work. I have worked along side jane parsons inclusion team working and planning for senco children and individual ieps. I have also had experience with social services attended meeting to make sure the care and concern for the individual child are met.

Little friends pre school

Same as above

Reason for leaving : maternity leave

Private nanny

I had sole charge of two children one aged 4 and the other aged 3 from 8-6 Monday to Friday. As part of my daily routine I cared for them prepared there meals cleaned up after them washed them and there clothes. Taught them letters and sounds and numbers. Took them to various activities including swimming, tumble tots, music, entertained them.

Reason for leaving : Unfortunately the family moved to New Zealand which ended my career with them.

Tweenies day nursery

Duties include daily supervision of children. Developing children in early education operating a free flow programme along with planned activities and free choice.
ensuring three meals provided daily which is well supervised. I had good communication with parents daily to discuss any information about there child throughout the day making sure the nursery is a happy environment for the children to learn and develop tolerance and a clear head compassion and understanding towards the children.

My Qualifications

Nvql3 in childcare learning and development

Courses attended

Foundation certificate in food hygiene
Basic fire training
Letters and sounds course
Maths outdoors
First aid April 2010
Introduction to safe guarding oct2012
Food hygiene basic awareness may 2014
Designated senior member of staff for safeguarding march 2014
Level one safeguarding 2014
Basic risk assessment nov2012
Behaving assertively November 2014

My Availability

Mon till Fri flex

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

depending on hrs negotable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.