Childminder in Southampton

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 04 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a mum of 2 children a 11year old boy and a 5 year old little boy. I live in harefield. My mum is also registered as my assistant. I have been childminding for 10 years now, and absolutely love it! I'm friendly and outgoing, and live in a lovely family home. Its a non smoking home.

With the children i look after we go to baby and toddler groups most days in the local community. We go to parks and to feed the ducks, we walk lots in the nicer weather. I take them to ball pits and soft play areas, we also do bigger things like; days out to the zoo, farms, paultons park and train rides etc. This is all included in the childrens fees. We do messy play, music time, story time and even do things like making little cakes and biscuits.

I have a page called abbis childcare if you want to look.

We have easter egg hunts, christmas and halloween parties etc.

My Experience

I have been childminding for the past 10 years. I am a registered childminder with Ofsted. I have had experience with children from birth +

My Qualifications

- I have my Level 3 diploma in homebased childcare.
- First aid trained
- CRB Checked
- I have certificates in 'Child led play' & 'Water play for children'.
- I have attended the Early years foundation stage course and the Learning stories course.
- Ive also attended the safeguarding level 4 course.
- I am also accredited to accept nursery education funding for 2, 3 and 4 year olds. Just ask for details.

My Availability

I work Monday to Friday, 7:30am until 6:00pm. But can be flexible. Just ask if you require anything different. I can also offer childcare for parents that work shifts, i can be very flexible with this.

I mind from newborn- 16yrs old.

If you have a 2 year old and would like them to socialise with other children for 15 hours a week then please contact me so we can see if you are eligible for 2 year funding. This is paid for by the government, you need to be on certain benefits...just ask.

Or i can take 3 and 4 yr olds for their pre school hours. 30 hours a week. Some children just dont cope well with that large school environment, so maybe a childminder would be better?

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.30 per hour

£4.30 per hour for under 5's
£5.00 per hour for 5's and over.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.