5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Carshalton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 14 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

At this time childminders remain open and available to care for all children with one or two parents working in key areas
I remain open and offer my services

I have immediate availability for key workers

I am a registered 'outstanding 'awarded January 2020ofsted childminder in Carshalton (sm5).
I have been childminding since having my youngest daughter Lily (10 years) leaving a long retail career to venture a career working with children.
I continuously self evaluate my setting on my own training , planning for childrens learning and activities to allow reflective learning and critical thinking of our objectives.
I live in a semi detached home with my two daughters , animals - two cats, a dog and rabbits.
Communication with parents - daily diary , newsletters, term reports and verbal/ email/ phone.
Documentation - first aid, insurance, policy and procedures, risk assessments and child's observation following Eyfs.
My goals - To offer a homely environment , free flow play from summerhouse into garden , daily activities , monthly themes and structured focus learning.
Follow a child's unique learning and build on their personal enjoyment.
Happy to arrange a visit of my setting, meet my family and discuss all requirements.

My Experience

A parent for 25 years to 3 girls and grandparent
Diploma level 3 in children and young people ,
GCSE In childcare,
Training with Sutton council for disadvantaged two year olds ,
Continuing development with quality improvement award with local council,
Elklan - child's language level1
Sign along stage 1&2
Play for all- course
Paediatric First aid training,
Health and safety and food management ,
High scoope and have attended many more courses.

Communication with parents.
I use a variety of communication tools - daily dairy's, learning journals, term time reports, newsletters .
Quality mark award

I would like all children and parents to become part of my home unit and I feel I can offer flexibility to make all children that attend make my home theirs and parents become friends all my current families are happy to provide references to new parents.

My Qualifications

Quality mark award
GCSE in childcare
Diploma level 3
Food safety level 3
First aid trained
Stepping into childcare
Child protection
Safeguarding policy
My setting has policy and procedures relevant to my home environment, parents view all documentation and contracts during settling in stages.

My Availability

I enjoy a strong working relationship with parents to give greater opportunities for their child to thrive at my setting.
Vacancy July 2020
My availability- Monday- Friday 7.00-18.30
30 hr funded available
2,3,4 year funded places available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

2,3,4 year old funded places available

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 13/05/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sarah started looking after my very shy and inhibited 14 month old little boy in September! He was very wary to leave me at first but I credit her with making him a much more confident and sociable little boy - she has been amazing and I am so so glad I found her! She has helped me out with half terms and in between times & I literally cannot thank her enough...her and her daughter Charley are strict, fair, caring and amazing! I cannot praise them enough - I would recommend them in a heartbeat 🥰

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sarah on 25/06/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.