5 stars (1)

Nanny in Apsley

Babysitter in Apsley

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter

About Me

NANNY, BABYSITTER

I would like to describe myself as reliable, honest, easy going, friendly and organised person. I take my job very seriously and always look forward to achieve more exposure in the field, especially when working with children.

As an experienced person I can provide care for children from 4 months to 12 years old, generally with three children at the same time. I have good references.

Very capable in tendering all the needs of children; from preparing them in their daily based to help them in their play group and various other activities.

I enjoy spending the good time with children and like to help them to develop their skills. Also like to fill their days with lost of fun and creative.

Have a special bond towards children, which developed while looked after my niece and nephew during their formative years.

My Experience

I have been nanny since November 2008.

Duties changing nappies, dressing up, preparing and feeding breakfast, lunch and dinner, organising morning and afternoon activities such as play groups, play grounds, indoor and outdoor activities, taking to the classes, museums, zoo, soft plays, fountains and sand in the parks(when the weather is warm enaugh), halloween or Christmas playdate parties, gp appointments, giving her/him bath and reading stories before bed, shopping for the family if anything needed, feeding cats.

Full time sole charge nanny service
(June 2015 to September 2016)
This position was full time 4 days, 40 hours a week where I looked after 4.5 months old gorgeous twin boys. When they were 1 year old then position became part time 2 days a week and they also were going to day care for 2 days a week.


Full time sole charge nanny service (August 2011 to June 2013)
This position was full time 5 days, 40 - 50 hours a week where I look after 9 months (Zain), 2,5 (Reulyn) and 10 (Amahri) years old adorable boys from August 2011 to June 2013. Duties dressing up, cooking, preparing and feeding breakfast, lunch and dinner, organising morning and afternoon activities such as play date, play ground, park, indoor activities, giving them bath and reading some stories before bed, shopping for the family if there is anything needed,going to the gp appointment, potty training, feeding cats and posting letters. Also i have looked after the boys at their home in London while parents were on holiday in Miami for 7 days.
9 months (Zain), 2,5 (Reulyn) and 10 (Amahri) years old , as I have looked after them for almost two years until they were 31 months, 4,5 and 12 years old in this country.They are adorable children, i really love them very much and became a family to me. The youngest one still has no idea if i left the job as get him to be used to i try to see him almost everyday luckly i leave very close to family, just 2 minutes walk. Unfortunately the family is moving out of London, i can't visit them often but i have agreed with the parent to visit eachother ones a month i am going to visit them and they are going to also visit me ones a month.

Full time sole charge nanny service (July 2009 to August 2010)
This position was full time 5 days,50 hours a week where I look after 1 (Alisha) and 5 (Maryam) years old girls and 3 (Adam) years old boy.Duties include in the mornings getting them ready, feeding for berakfast then taking 3 and 5 years old to primary school and returning to home the little 1 year old girl,reading books,playing and teaching abc, at 11am. picking up 3 years old one from nursery,going to home and feeding them for lunch,helping them to bed. At 3 o'clock picking up the big girl from school then going to park together.After the park going home and giving them a bath.Helping the 5 years old girl to do her homework.
1, 3 and 5 years old, as I have worked with them for over a year until were 2,4 and 6 years old in this country.They are lovely children, i really love them and we are still keep in touch and still miss eachother very much.

My Qualifications

Pediatric First Aid Certificate
Ofsted Registered
DBS

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no yes yes yes
Morning no yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes no no yes yes yes
After School no yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ceyda Ya. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ceyda has been working with my family since September 2011 whilst I study at the Institute of Education University, during this time she has demonstrated not only that she is a brilliant Nanny, but also what a wonderful individual she is. To the extent that I am happy to say, that she has become part of our family.

During her time with us Ceyda has looked after my children whose ages are - 11, 4 and 29 months which is a varied age range, coupled with the fact that they are all boisterous boys which can be a challenge - even to a parent. Yet Ceyda has demonstrated time and time again that she is an integral part, to both the order and fun in our home, when caring for the children.

Ceyda follows the children’s schedules ensuring that they have routines for eating, nap times, and play. She ensures the children are stimulated educationally in a fun way, for example, teaching them colours, shapes and numbers, reading with and to them, as well as helping my eldest with his more complex homework and teaching them Turkish – her native tongue. The children also like to play out of the house, and Ceyda incorporates outdoor activities into their routine, by ensuring that they frequently visit play centres and the park.

Trust is very important to me, and Ceyda is always punctual so I know that I can always rely on her which is essential for my schedule. She has always been extremely courteous, and her smile is a welcome sight for all of us in the mornings. I commend Ceyda’s assertive attitude which means that she is able to keep up with ever changing routines and instruction, as well as implementing her own judgements in situations when I am not at hand. Ceyda also assists with light duties, to ensure that the children are within a clean and tidy environment.

Ceyda is a loving and caring person, who will go out of her way to be of assistance because of her wonderful nature. I will be extremely happy to provide a reference on her behalf.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Ceyda Ya on 22/04/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.