Nanny in Biggleswade

Babysitter in Biggleswade

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 02 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, I would describe myself as an honest, open person with a cracking sense of humour! I`m chatty, sociable & enjoy going out with friends as well as nights in. I like to be organised & busy, but appreciate quiet times.
My interests include comedy clubs, concerts, reading, cooking, films, music,travel...
I live in a lovely village nr Biggleswade with my husband & 3 cats!

My Experience

I began my career in childcare with a YTS scheme, in childcare, which took a year.
After this, I went to college for two years to study the NNEB.

I then moved to London in 1991 to become a live-in nanny. Since that first job, I had 3 more live-in positions, the last one being for 4 & a half years.
In 2000, I became a live-out nanny, which included a share position, 2 short term positions, ending with my last job which lasted for 5 & a half years, until I relocated out of London.
This was a 4 day job so I also had a Friday position alongside.
I have references for all positions.
Had 2 jobs alongside each other, 3 days in St.Albans & 2 days in Ashwell, Herts, during 2010.
I finished with St.Albans position Dec 2010 to work 3 days in Ashwell from Jan 2011 until Sept 2012 when it went to 4 days.
I left this position April 2013 & to work with a family in Shepreth for 3 days per week. I had sole charge of 3 children, ages ranging from 2 years to 8 years. This became 2 days until June 2016. I took on a temporary position on the outskirts of Cambridge June - October, looking after 2 girls aged I year & nearly 4 years.
October 2016, I started a new 3 day position (mon, wed & thurs) in Knebworth looking after 2 girls aged 1 year & 4 years.

My Qualifications

I obtained City & Guilds in Childcare after completing a YTS scheme in a private day nursery.
I am also a qualified NNEB
I also have current 1st aid (Feb’19) & I’m on the dbs update service.
I am Ofsted registered & insured. I am a competent & safe driver with a clean driving licence.

My Availability

I'm looking for full time daily nanny position from early September 2019 in a approx 30 mile radius of Biggleswade

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

My fees are £12.50/13gross p/h I am not self employed therefore would expect potential employer to pay my tax/NI/ pension contributions. Room for negotiation based on hours required

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.