
Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am 19 years old and living in Harrogate. I am currently working as a Waitress. Previously I worked as a part time after school nanny looking after 2 autistic girls aged 5 and 9. And before that I worked full time in a nursery based in Harrogate as part of an apprenticeship working towards a qualification in Childcare. I live a 10 minute walk from Harrogate town center, so public transport is easily available if needed. I am interested in working as a full time nanny.

My Experience

During secondary school, I did my work experience in a day nursery working with children aged 1-4. In this experience I had to plan and carry out activities, keep the nursery clean, make sure the children's needs were met and help keep the children entertained.

During my A levels I completed an Early years education unit in my Health and Social course, in this unit I had to plan, carry out, and assess a lesson plan. This unit gave me a good understanding of Early Years education and during this unit I volunteered at a local primary school to gain experience in an early years setting. Whilst volunteering, I would listen to the children read, help them with their work if they were stuck and keep them motivated to do their work.

I have worked full time in a Nursery looking after children aged 0 to 4 years. I primarily worked with 1 and a half - 2 year olds but also gained a lot of experience with the other age groups. Within this job my daily roles included: leading story time, preparing snacks and meals, supervising outdoor play, observing children's development, general safeguarding of children, help with meal times, help with changing, planning and carrying out activities with children.

I worked as a part time after school nanny for 2 autistic girls. I made the girls dinner, helped them with their homework, helped to keep them entertained, got them ready for bedtime and occasionally put them to bed.

I regularly babysit for different families and I have looked after children from 6 months to 9 years. Babysitting has made me learn how to be a friend to the children whilst also being a responsible caregiver.

My Qualifications

GCSE's:
English Literature B
English Language A
Maths B
Science (dual award) BC
Art B
History A*
German A
Child Development A*

A Levels:
German D
Health And Social Care (dual award) BC
The Health And Social Care A Level included units in Child Development and Early Years Education in which I achieved an A grade in both units.

I have a basic food hygiene certificate and am CRB checked.

My Availability

I am available at any time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/01/2020

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.