Childminder in Hull

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi I'm Sharon and I'm 44 years old, I am an Ofsted registered childminder with a good grade. I have worked in childcare for 20 years first as a nursery nurse then manager in a private day nursery; before becoming a childminder. I live with my partner and our 2 girls aged 12 and 16. As a family we spend a lot of time outdoors either camping or out on walks or in the garden were we grow fruit & vegetables. The children I care for will also be involved in this if they want to be. Alongside believing that children learn through their experiences I am passionate about providing nutritional homecooked food including fresh meat and vegetables, homemade pies and pasta sauces to the children I care for. I work alone in our 3 bedroomed family friendly home in west Hull. I work 5 days a week, 7.30am-6.00pm 5.00pm on Fridays, yet can be flexible on times to meet the needs of working parents and children. I work all year round apart from bank holidays, the Christmas period and my annual 2 week summer holiday.

My Experience

During my time within day nurseries,
I worked for many years in a busy baby room that cared for 17-24 babies a day, I then worked in a 3-5 years room for many years helping children gain the necessary skills to begin school with. I have also worked in the toddler room and with school age children.

As a childminder whilst giving the children a homely experience I also plan experiences and activities to further their development. I set up my home with resources and activities that children will enjoy and learn as they play. I offer free education funding for 2, 3 + 4 year olds.

My Qualifications

*Ba Honours in Childrens education and care.
*BTEC in nursery nursing
*Cache level 4 in Managing quality standards in Childrens services.
* Paediatric first aid.
* Level 2 food hygiene.
*Safeguarding children certificates
* various other vocational certificates.

My Availability

Space available in July 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

£3.50 an hour including morning snack, lunch and outings unless specified

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.