image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Hemel Hempstead

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 19 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence

About Me

I am a mature lady aged 60 who is offering babysitting in your own home
I have two children of my own aged 37 and 35 and three grandchildren aged 15 10 and 7
I currently work as a nanny for a lovely family with three children aged 10, 5
My current families children are in school during term time so I am available if anyone would like a babysitter for a few hours in the day between 9.30 and 2.30
term time only as work full time for my family in holidays
Available week nights after 6.30
Weekends evenings anytime
I have had many years of experience working with children from 0 to 16 years
Before working as a nanny to my current family
I worked in Dacorum Rural children centre
My job role
included planning and setting up sessions preparing crafts etc
Some of the sessions I run were baby sensory for 0 to 18 months Letters and sounds for 2 to 5 year olds which includes school readiness skills
Active stay and play, and many other groups
I also ran story sacks in Berkhamsted and Bovingdon
Prior to this I have worked as a nursery assistant in a day nursery and have also been a childminder
l do have lots of experience with all ages I am fun loving and young at heart with a good sense of humour I am reliable honest and trustworthy.

I have a enhanced CRB which is updated every year I also have first aid training and safeguarding


My aim as a Nanny / Babysitter is to provide a caring, stimulating and fun home environment for the children in my care
I am consummate professional and at the same time a fun friend to the children who feel they can trust, play and be relaxed with me

I am honest hardworking and have a genuine interest in the development and learning of all the children in my care I also love animals so don`t mind petsitting or walking feeding dogs as well as child care duties
Non Smoker and have a full uk driving licence and own car
Please get in touch if you think I could be the right for you and would fit in with your family
Happy to discuss options
Have character reference from parent and references available from my current employer

My Experience

Working at the moment as Nanny to twins aged 5 and 10 year old
Love my job and my family
Have worked as full time nursery assistant in day nursery working with childen of all ages
Dinner Lady
Childminder
I have also had two children of my own who are now grown up and also have three grandchildren

My Qualifications

Nanny to family with 3 children
Play assistant in children centre
Being a mum to two children grand mum to three grandchildren
working in nursery with under 5s being in the past a childminder
and lunch time supervisor
Paediatric first aid training
Safeguarding level 1 and 2
Enhanced CRB
Speech and language training

My Availability

Monday to Friday 9.30 to 2.30
Monday to Friday evenings 6.30 onwards
Weekends flexible evenings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable
Please note I a a basic member so can not contact you
Please feel free to call me or send message if you would like to know more about me

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Character Reference (added 02/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Channel General Awareness (added 02/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: promoting Communication Development (added 02/08/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid for Child Carers (added 02/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Safeguarding (added 02/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: safeguarding Children (added 02/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Lone Working (added 02/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Diversity Training (added 02/08/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 02/08/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.