Amy

Private Tutor in Weybridge

Female Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 09 Jan 2022 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
GCSE
A-Level

About Me

With 7 years teaching and tutoring experience at A-Level, GCSE, iGCSE, undergraduate university level and IB, I have helped tutor over 50 private students alongside my job as a full-time classroom teacher.

I am patient and build confidence in my students, highlighting areas for improvement and encouraging progression. I tailor my teaching to suit the need of my students, considering prior knowledge, confidence, English ability and style of learning in my approach.

With a masters in Mathematics Education, and as someone who now trains teachers, I have an up-to-date understanding on teaching and changes in the National Curriculum (particularly with the new GCSEs and A-level). This enables me to be ahead of the game with knowing about teaching and learning developments, government policy in education, and other issues that affect students' experiences of mathematics.

My Experience

I have specialist teaching experience with girls aged 11 to 18, as well as with students who have English as an additional language (although have tutored a wide range of students, from primary boys aged 9, up to undergraduate students aged 19). I have been head of department in my previous place of work, as well as head of year, so understand the needs of students in maths, as well as holistically.

My Qualifications

MA Mathematics Education, King's College London, Distinction
PGCE Secondary Mathematics, Roehampton University, 1st
BSc Mathematics, Operational Research and Statistics, Cardiff University, 2:1

My Availability

I work from home at times, so can be available in the day, but am generally free evenings and weekends (where necessary)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes no yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/01/2017

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £50.00 per hour

50 pounds per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.