Rachel L

Nanny in Oakham

Babysitter in Oakham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Rachel, I have just reached the end of a long and lovely nannying career with a family as their youngest child is now at school and they no longer require a nanny.
I thoroughly enjoy working with children and love the rewards gained for both myself and the children and their families within my care.
I feel that working with children is the most ejoyable, rewarding and-although demanding-worth while job a person can choose to do.
I am outgoing and bubbly, and i have the personality required to make the time children spend in my care fun, varied, and obviously safe.
I have worked within child care for my entire professional life and have years of experience in various child care settings and in differing home settings.

My Experience

After leaving school in 2006 i studied at Stamford college and gained a Diploma in childcare and education at a level 3, i then continued to work within a childcare club at a holiday resort in Greece for the holiday company Mark Warner, on returning home after completing my contract abroad i have worked within a nursery setting in my home town of Oakham before going on to nannying, I have been a fulltime nanny for my current employer for 3 and a half years, due to the children starting school I will soon require a new challenge!
I also babysit for several different families within the surrounding area when required.
Since a very young age i have been surrounded by children and i feel that the experience i have gained allows me the qualities i need to provide brilliant care for children.
As an experienced nanny I take pride in arranging and organising stimulating and exciting outings for children ensuring lots of socialisation and fun. I always remember the importance of outdoors experiences regardless of the weather as well as ensuring fun within the home and time for low key and relaxed activities for the children.
I am very flexible to the changing needs of the family.

My Qualifications

Level 3 diploma in childcare and education
safeguarding children certificate
fire safety awareness
first aid certificate
'keeping children active' certificate
Level5 HND working with young children and families-currently studying

My Availability

I am looking for fulltime work and am extremely flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/12/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.