
Nanny in Hailsham

Babysitter in Hailsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I Have a degree in BA(hons) Primary Education with QTS specialising in Early Years. I am looking for a babysitting/nannying work for weekdays, weekends, evenings and holidays. I would like to gain more experience in the childcare profession I am very keen to meet new families and get to know the children and what interests them so we can think of fun things to do based on their interests. I enjoy reading stories, going on outings, cooking/ baking, playing games, imaginative play and having fun. I would be able to assist in some school work if required as i have some knowledge on the national curriculum and also the Early Years foundation stages as Early Years is my specialist subject.

I am 34 years old and i am extremely reliable, i have alot of common sense and will go above and beyond to provide excellent care for your child. I have had some nannying experience with two families one boy of 6 who I worked with for 2 years planning activities, playing (mainly imaginative play) and helping with school work and reading. The other boy was 5 and I worked with him for around 1 year he enjoyed some imaginative play preferring to play solitary games or watch tv, I would also assist him with his reading, I provided a school drop off and pick up for him I mostly cared for him in the evenings which is why after school he preferred quiet solitary time I would prepare his evening meal on some occasions and get him ready for bed.

To contact me about my availability or any questions you may have please email or text me

My Experience

I have had a number of school placements prior to and during university i worked in a school in Eastbourne in year 1 for a few months and i have had 5 weeks experience for university in a reception class where i was involved in lesson planning and taking responsibility for whole class activities and small groups. I also helped on school trip with a group of 4 children, ensuring they were safe throughout the day and giving them lunch and appropriate time to explore and engage in activities. I had experience in a special educational school for a couple of days before starting university and i have had some experience with small children and new borns as i have a nephew and two nieces who i have provided care for over the last 6 years.

My Qualifications

BA(hons) Primary Education with QTS specialising in Early Years.

GCSE Equivilents in English, Mathematics and Science- all pass grade

My Availability

I currently work full time in a preschool at a nursery in Eastbourne, I am available mostly for babysitting in the evenings and weekends, however please contact me if you’re looking for a more full time nanny as this is also something I am interested in.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10
Please email me

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.