Nanny in Haywards Heath

Babysitter in Haywards Heath

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hi, My name is Suzanne, better known as Susu. I am a mother of three grown up children aged 24,22 and 20, and I myself am one of thirteen.
I have always worked caring for children. It's where I'm at my best. I am passionate about the care I give and the fun we have, and get a tremendous sense of fulfilment at teaching. I love arts and crafts and baking and my favourite time is “messy time"!

I currently work as a full time Nanny to a lovely family. I have been with them for almost 5 years caring for a 9 year old boy and 3 year old girl. Sadly this job is coming to an end.

Over the last 15 years I have worked as a live-in and live-out Nanny, and also have experience as a Playgroup Assistant. I have enjoyed seeing childcare form different perspectives and am able to bring skills, techniques and ideas from my experience to the family environment.

I recognise the importance of offering consistency with family values and routine, and I will always be flexible in my style to suit and complement you as parents.

So... I am now looking to join a new family. I truly love my job and love getting up knowing I get to spend the day caring, teaching, loving and having fun. I am happy to do light housework duties including cooking.

I can provide excellent references on request that will demonstrate my ability and uncompromising honesty, integrity and reliability.

My Experience

2015-Present~ working 3 days a week caring for 2 preschool children and one older child before and after school.

2013-2015~ cared for 2 children as a live out nanny 3 days a week. Both parents Drs

2008 – 2013
Live-out Nanny
Caring for two children and taking sole responsibility when parents travel on business

2000 – 2008
Ducklings Playschool, Haywards Heath
Playschool Assistant (ages 2.5 – 4 years)

1990 – 1993
Live-in Nanny
Cared for three children aged 6 months to 12 years

My Qualifications

OFSTED registered

Haywards Heath College
Child Development - B grade

Sure Fire Training
Paediatric First Aid Certificate (valid to 2016)

CRB Checked (Feb 2013)

Full clean driving licence

My Availability

Unavailable

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/01/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £11.50 per hour

£11.50 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 25/10/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.