Avatar for KatieS
KatieS

Nanny in Frinton On Sea

Female Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 04 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi! I’m a mum of three children, age 10, 7 and 2. I’m married and live in a detached house in a quiet cul de sac. My children go to the local primary school and I stay at home with the toddler. My husband works full time.

I do not smoke, I have my own car and like to live a healthy, active lifestyle. I keep a clean and child friendly home. I like a child led approach to learning and development, using the child’s interests to interact and help them learn.

I study an Honours Degree part time within child development, education and psychology. I have over 10 years of experience working with children in home and school settings. I have worked with SEN children in specialist schools also. I work two mornings a week at a local nursery also.
Please email me

My Experience

I have worked previously as a nanny/childminder. I am also regularly called on by my friends to look after their children!
I have worked in Primary/Secondary stages of Schools, and alongside SEN pupils.
I am aware of early years practices, and how to help develop and enhance young children's skills. I currently work in an Early years setting and also study an Honours Degree (4th Year)

My Qualifications

GCSEs A-C
Ongoing Honours Degree
STEPS training
Safeguarding Training
GDPR training
Managing complex behaviour Training

My Availability

1) Flexible during school hours, for a pre schooler to join me and the baby visiting local toddler groups, going for walks, park play and home learning.

2) I may also consider a school aged child for pick up and after school depending on location and times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/07/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

Fees will depend on requirements

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.