yvette48

Nanny in Fleet

Babysitter in Fleet

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 08 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Home School Helper

About Me

I was a registered childminder for 16 years and the owner of Hallingbury Bears in Essex.
When my husband passed away i decided to close down my childminding business and become a private nanny.
I then worked for 3 years with a wonderful family as their private nanny before they moved to oxford.
My next challenge was with a family who lost their mother which was very difficult but very rewarding helping them come to terms with a new way of life as they were all so very young.
Helping the father by taking over the complete running of the house so that he could spend as much time as possible having quality time with his children and carrying on with his career.
After 3 years and 8 months the father then re married and i felt my work was done but am still very much in touch with the family.

My next family lived in Dunmow Essex which was full time with five children ranging from 14 years to 6 months old.
This was a very busy household but lots of fun and travelled extensively with them.
After 2 years i really wanted to reduce my hours and made a very hard decision to leave as i wanted to spend some time for myself and travel with my daughter as my son had gone off to the Royal Navy and felt she needed some us time.

After 6 months break i worked part time with a family from Bishops Stortford with 3 very young children and both parents worked in London in media.
I must admit I absolutely adored them they were probably one of my happiest times but after a year my now husbands job re located to Lincolnshire and i had to make a heartbreaking decision to
leave.

I pride myself in my work i am very organised and fun to be around and very caring.
I have two children aged 22and 24 my eldest son is now in the Royal Navy police and my daughter is in finance.
I have my own transport i am reliable and trustworthy and can supply as many references as you require.
Fully CRB checked

I know how important it is for families to have some one reliable and flexible of which i am both.
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile

My Experience

I have worked with many family's looking after new borns to 14 year olds from all walks of life including children with special needs and disabilities.

My Qualifications

Paedriactric First aid
Diploma in home based childcare
Birth to three matters
Being a great mum

My Availability

I am available Full or Part time.
I do understand that parents have work commitments I am very reliable and flexible within my work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £12.00 full time £15.00 part time depending on hours
Plus 45p per mile for my car.

I am self employed

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 20/05/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 20/05/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.