Babysitter in Oldham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Chelsea and I am 26 years old. I gave birth to my beautiful baby boy in June 2018 and I’m looking for some part time work during my maternity leave.

I have heaps of experience and qualifications in childcare and education including a BA (hons) degree in education and a level 3 diploma in childcare and education.

I have previously worked in private Day nurseries and primary schools so I have experience of caring for children of all ages.

I am looking for a family that wouldn’t mind me bringing my little boy with me to work, I can assure you that I shall provide your child with just as much care as my own. .

I have great availability and flexibility when it comes to working hours, including weekends and evening work.



Feel free to get in touch with me
Chelsea :)

My Experience

Baguley Hall Primary School, Teaching Assistant
December 2012- May 2018

Before starting maternity leave I worked as as a teaching assistant at Baguley Hall Primary School for over 5 years. I have been assisting the teacher in the daily teaching of the children in a year one class and have been responsible for implementing intervention groups, working closely with individual children and small groups to work on their individual targets etc.

Woodlands Day Nursery, Supply Nursery Nurse
August 2010- December 2012

Responsibilities:
Assisting in the day to day care of children aged 0-2years.
Planning and providing age appropriate activities.
Following the EYFS to complete key children’s observation files.
Observe key children and keep track of their development in all 6 areas.
Implementing health and safety.
Working effectively as part of the team.
Working professionally with parents/carers.
Following policies and procedures of the setting.
Assisting the room leader with ideas and activities for weekly/monthly planning.
Ensuring that the room is kept clean, safe and secure.
Being responsible for updating displays within the room and ensured that are bright colourful and attractive.

My Qualifications

BA (hons) degree in education

Foundation degree in supporting teaching and learning

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education

Safeguarding Children Level 1

Food allergy and intolerance training

Knowledge and Understanding of the world Training

Paediatric first aid

My Availability

I am available to start ASAP

I am flexible and will work weekends/ overnight etc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Negotiable depending on hours etc

Minimum rate: £8ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.