Nanny in Cramlington

Babysitter in Cramlington

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 14 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

my name is Jess. I have worked in childcare for over 12 years now. I thoroughly enjoy my role as a childcarer and find each day exciting. I enjoy working with all ages.

My Experience

When i finished qualifying i started my first role in a private day care setting. Within this role i cared for the needs of children between the ages of birth and five years. I then moved onto another nursery that was closer to home and less hours. I was based with the children under the age of 12 months. I gained alot of knowledge of how important routine is for a young baby. I also feel my experience of weaning became alot more extensive.
I felt like i would benefit from a career change and decided to become a nanny. My first role was to care for the needs of one child aged 16 months. Due to unforseen cercumstances the family no longer needed childcare. I still keep in touch and see the child quite often as we became quite close. I then worked for a family with three boys for 6.5 years. Unfortunately the family relocated and my job was no longer available. My current position is to care for the needs of three children. I have been in this role for 2 years now, caring for the needs of 3 young boys. I also have experience of caring for children on a sole care basis whilst the childrens parents are working away. During my role as a nanny i also carry out light housework and general tidy ups. I also prepare healthy meals for the children.

My Qualifications

I have a childcare national diploma level 3
A level 2 certificate in playwork
Child protection
A valid first aid certificate
A food hygiene certificate

My Availability

I am available for occasional babysitting on evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Normal Nanny/babysitting rates are negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.