
Nanny in South Ockendon

Babysitter in South Ockendon

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 30 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

****************************************************************currently looking for one day per week nanny job
***************************************************************

My Experience

January 2017 - May 2020

I started this role when the children were 6 weeks, 1 and 2 and it ended when the children were 5,4 and 3 years of age. This role started as mothers help and progressed into a nanny role once mum was comfortable. The role included nappy changes help with toilet training school runs acitivities indoors and taking the children to playgroups.

March 2017- current

This role is an after school/ house keeping role for a single dad with two boys ages when started 9 and 5. This role includes some cleaning/ housekeeping before picking the children up from school, taking them to any clubs they take part in, helping with homework playing board games (they love monopoly!). During school holidays when required I take them on days out often mini golf or to the park.

August 2018- current

This role is 2.5 days per week with children ages now 4 and 2. Mum works from home in a home office which is challenging at times but most days it works perfectly fine. I also babysit for this family one day per week which includes bathing and reading with the children before putting them to bed. I take these children on regular days out typically the farm as this is their favourite place to go. We go to regular educational classes such as phonics.

April 2016 - November 2016

This role required me to become an ofsted registered nanny which I done straight away but it took a few months to come through. The children were aged 3 and 5 I was required to do school runs and look after the youngest during the day, I provided him with different activities and took him to local parks and activities such as football. After school I help the 5 year old with homework and reading then give the children dinner. I also bathed the children and got them in their pyjamas for when mum returned from work.

May 2016 - October 2016

This was a part time maternity cover role, the children were aged 2 and 4 i looked after them two days a week. One of the children was autistic so i had to adapt myself to suit his needs. I done school runs and took the younger boy out during the day to clubs and classes.

August 2014 - December 2015

This was my first nannying role after qualifying from college. The children were aged 4 and 6 and both at full time school I done some cleaning during the day before picking them up from school. I picked the children up then took them any clubs they had on that day. I helped with homework spellings and reading then cooked them dinner. After dinner we often played a board game or got puzzles out something that would stimulate them until their mum came home.

I then went into a nursery for a few months until I found a nannying role
College

While at college I was babysitting for a family friend (children aged 5 and 2, I did this on a regular basis sometimes overnight the hours varied as mum was an air stewardess.

Within my college course I did placement (2 days a week) my first placement was at a school in which I worked between reception and key stage one. During this time I was given responsibilities that ranged from guided reading to tracking childrens progress.

I then did a placement in a nursery setting in which I worked with all different age ranges from 0-5 years. I met the care and learning needs of children on a day to day basis. I set out toys/ activities and led actvities such as messy play.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registration
Level 3 Childcare - Grade B
Paediatric first aid
Babysitting qualification

Functional skills
English level 2 - Pass
Mathematics level 2 - Pass

English Language - C
English Literature - C
Mathematics - C
Science - A*
ICT - A
Religous Studies - C
Textiles Technology - C
History - C
French - C

My Availability

I am available one day per week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Willing to discuss

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.