5 stars (1)

Childminder in Stevenage

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live in a 3 bedroom house with a garden. I have been married for over 20 years and have a 13 year old daughter. We have 4 cats and a number of small animals.
I am close to Camps Hill and Lodge Farm schools as well as Rainbows End Pre-school.
My house is registered with the local environment department for food preparation.
I don't drive but do take children out and about using public transport. On many occasions I go with other childmnders if cars are required.
I have a wide range of toys and equipment covering all age groups.
I offer a home from home environment and love what I do - looking after children is a great privilege - most of the children in my care have been here for over 2 years.
Outside of childminding I am Treasurer of my local Scout Group. I love quizzes and am a member of the National Trust.

My Experience

I have been childminding for over 12 years, my last 2 OfSTED inspections have been rated overall Good (with all areas either good or outstanding).
I am on the partnership board of Chells and Manor Children's Centre as the childminding representative and help run the local childminding group.
I have experience of catering for special dietary requirements - allergies, lifestyles choices and religious requirements.
I have also cared in the past for children with specific medical conditions such as asthma and exzema.
I have recently helped the Children's Centre run a creche for children whils their mums attend courses.
I also have experience of caring for children with English as an additional language.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ3 in Early Years and Childcare, valid and up-to-date First Aid qualification.
I took part in the government pilot scheme for 'Eat Better, Start Better' which promotes helathy eating for under 5s.
Over the years I have attended courses and workshops covering Fire Safety, Food Hygiene, Behaviour Management, Social Interactions and Self Esteem.
I regularly attend local childminder forums which deal with issues relating to Ofsted and EYFS requirements.

My Availability

I currently have 2 fulltime(or part time) under 5 vacancies (due to my youngest minded children starting school)
I am happy to do termtime or holidaytime only contracts.
My normal available hours are 7.30 till 6 but I can on occasion when needed start earlier or finish later.
I do school drop off and pick ups from Camps Hill (inc Nursery and Acorns pre-school), Lodge Farm (inc Nursery) and Rainbows End (except for Lodge Farm morning and nursery afternoon collection)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I currently charge £4.20 per hour which is inclusive of breakfast and evening meal (I ask for a packed lunch to be provided for midday).
I offer sibling discount which is negotiable depending on age of children and hours required.
I am more than happy to accept childcare vouchers and I'm currently registered with Computershare, Sodexho, Fideliti and Edenred but would happily add more if needed.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rachel M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our two children have been with Rachel since April 2013. From day one they were both very settled. It is obvious that Rachel takes a lot of time to plan ahead ensuring activities and toys cater for all of her children's needs. Rachel provides a lovely home environment and proudly displays pieces of artwork that the children have put together with her.

Every working parent worries that their children will miss out on things especially in the holidays. Our kids had a great time with Rachel this summer. She organised a wide variety of activities and trips out without it costing a fortune.

The children love Rachel and we are often told off if we arrive early to pick them up.

If you are looking for excellent reliable childcare I would recommend that you contact Rachel.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rachel M on 27/09/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.