5 stars (1)

Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi,
I currently have 7 years experience of working with children aged 0-16 years.

I love working with children and am very enthusiastic and energetic. I am also polite, use my initiative and am trustworthy.

My Experience

I work part time at a hospital on the children's ward as a Play Assistant two days a week and have been doing the job for 5 years.
I also work for an agency as a nursery nurse but as the work isn't regular or guaranteed I would like to find another part time job.
Before this I worked in a pre-school full time, then part time for a total of 2 years.

I also voluntarily run a Rainbow unit once a week.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years (obtained June 2008)

GCSE Maths C
Child Development C
Health and Social Care D
English D
Science D

My Availability

I am available most Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Also available most Thursdays until 4pm. Also available for occasional weekends if requested.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2019

My Fees

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Katie869. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Katie looked after our daughter for 6 weeks whilst we were preparing to move to the US. Our daughter adored her (and still does!!) and I cannot praise her professionalism, interest in child development, time keeping and just all around good nature highly enough. Our schedule was crazy (I'm a freelance archivist and my husband was also freelancing at the time and we were in the midst of an international move) and Katie did everything she could to make sure that our daughter's daytime was structured yet exciting and thoughtful. She is an asset to any child and I look forward to our return visits to the UK so that we can work with her again. Rachel Binnington, Noriwch UK and New Orleans, LA.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Katie869 on 02/07/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.