Nanny in Chesterfield

Babysitter in Chesterfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I'm a friendly, reliable 25 year old female. I'm Paediatric First Aid certified. I have a current DBS check and have been advanced checked through FCA (Foster Carers Association). I have a CACHE Level 3 Certificate in Childcare and Education as well as A-levels in English Language, Literature and Psychology and Level 2 in Food hygiene and handling.

I have worked with children of all ages and abilities in a variety of settings; nurseries, schools, after-school and youth clubs as well as their own home for over 8 years. I recently began training to become a primary school teacher but left the course early due to unforeseen circumstances. I am the oldest of five children and have nannied and babysat for families of all sizes and schedules. I am happy to pick up and drop off from necessary care-givers when needed. I can give references, have my own car and I am completely flexible.

Entirely comfortable with all manner of pets and offer a pet-sitting service also. Based in Brimington, Chesterfield but happy to travel; within reason. Thank you for your consideration.

My Experience

Varied. Nannied 2 year old twins, longterm with 4 families starting at 3 months old up to 13 years old. I'm the eldest of 5, I've worked in nurseries and have been a nanny, Teaching Assistant in Schools, as well as a Midday Supervisor. Also previously been employed as a Youth worker at an after-school and Youth club

My Qualifications

GCSE's All Cs+, A-Levels, Level 3 Certificate in Childcare and Education. Paediatric First Aid Certified. Food Safety and Hygiene certificate. Training courses done in SEN and health and safety w Moving and Handling included. And a year at University doing a BEd in Education and development.

My Availability

Very flexible, can do short notice most evenings, daytimes, mothers help or full time care. Also happy with overnight care. I work for the NHS 20 hours a week but get my rota 4 weeks in advance with at least 1 full weekend available. So for true availability it's better to send me a message.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes no no no
After School yes yes no yes no no no
Evening yes yes no yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 21/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

I'm negotiable in this area depending on time of day and duties required. Usually £8 P/H. A fixed amount for regular visits can be arranged.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: art 2 of 2 (added 30/03/2017)
  • Reference: p (added 30/03/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 30/03/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.