
Nanny in Wimborne

Babysitter in Wimborne

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

I am a 25 year old female, looking for holiday work in childcare. I am currently working as a teaching assistant in Reception and Year 2 at Dumpton school. I finished my degree in Early Childhood Studies at The University of Portsmouth summer 2016. I am starting my PGCE at WInchester University in September. I have had numerous jobs working with children 13 years and under including nannying for two girls aged 8 and 10 for a summer and Easter. I also looked after two boys aged 2 and 5 for over a year and finally have been looking after two families for over 2 years now (This includes holiday childcare and evening babysitting). I have always enjoyed working and supporting children of all ages. I love being creative and organising fun activities.

My Experience

I have volunteered in many first schools and nurseries. I worked at QE leisure centre for 2 years as a party organiser (for young children) and a swim helper (support in the water for children). I have looked after A number of families during school holidays, taking them out and occupying them at home. I spent my gap year working in an independent school, Dumpton gaining more experience and knowledge of childcare. Whilst I was at University I volunteered once a week at the local children centres in Portsmouth for 1 year. I finally settled working as a teaching assistant at Dumpton school in Reception and Year 2: preparing to leave this July 2019 to embark on my next chapter (PGCE).

My Qualifications

I have 10 GCSEs c and above.
3 A-levels.
First aid trained.
Completed my safeguarding children level 1.
Lifeguard trained at Dumpton School.
DBS checked
Full driving license
Bachelor of Arts. (Early Childhood Studies)

My Availability

I am available from beginning of July 10th to August 23rd (2017).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.