Childminder in Ingleby Barwick

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 04 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Joanne Clark (little bookworm childminding) I am 50 years old and I live on the Broomhill Estate of Ingleby Barwick. I am married and have three children aged 25, 16 and 14 years. I have a purpose built nursery for the children which includes home corner, construction, creative corner full of arts and crafts and a reading area. We have lots of outside play which involves messy play, we do lots of planting, sun flowers are our favourite and love eating our produce like cucumbers and blueberries ! I have been rated outstanding after an ofsted inspection in June 2017.

My Experience

Having three children of my own I have gained hands on experience, I have enthusiasm and commitment to help your children learn through purposeful play in a safe environment. My curriculum is based around all 7 areas of development and I plan activities to cover these areas and the interests of the child.

I started caring for my under 5's from the age of 6 months and 9 months and have seen how much they have developed over the years which I find very rewarding. In July 2017 I was given a grade outstanding by Ofsted.

My Qualifications

Cache Level 3 in Home based Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
Food Hygiene Level 2
Basic Child Protection
Safeguarding
I am always undertaking courses to further my experience within this field
workshops:
Mark Making
Play, Learning and development under 2's

level 3 diploma in children and young persons workforce.
early language and development programme

My Availability

Monday to Friday between 8am to 5.45pm


Pickup and drop off at Barley fields

Spaces available for under 5
Monday - 1 spaces
Tuesday - 1 spaces
Wednesday - 2 space -
Thursday - 1 space over 12 months old
Friday - 1 - over 12 months
School holidays additional spaces would be available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes no no no
After School yes yes no yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

full day £37
Half day £25


AFTER SCHOOL £11 over 5(from reception )
Before and afterschool £15
If afterschool pickup is required for a child at nursery normal daily rates would apply as this child would still be counted in my under 5years ratio and therefore taking a a full time space. I am also still required to follow the early years foundation stage so development will still be monitored accordingly )

I currently offer spaces for the 30 hours funded childcare for 3 and 4 year olds.

My hourly rate is based on full day care 8.00 to 5.45pm

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 15/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 18/04/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 18/04/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.