Childminder in Rosyth

Marital Status:
In Relationship
No. of Children:
Join Date:
24 March 10
Last Login:
17 February 14
no reviews

Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered Hover for information

About Me

Hi there, my name is Sarah Bowman, I am a registered childminder, registered through scswis, registered since march 2007, and still loving the job. I have 1 child of my own, She is 11. She has grown up with me looking after children and is really good with the other children and she adapts well to them.

I offer childcare for children from 3 months plus. I live in Rosyth and i can drop and collect children at kings road primary/ nursery, camdean nusrsery and brambles playgroup.
I like to make use of local amenities when can, such as park, library, going out for walks. I attend a local toddler group every week, where children can
play with other children of similar ages and also has many other local
childminders attending. I am in contact with other local childminders and meet
up with 1 when can and this allows for children in my care to meet up and
get to know other local children outwith toddlers and school/nursery.

Play within my home generally takes place within the livingroom, arts/crafts and baking take place in kitchen supervised. My daughters room can be used for quiet time i.e sleeping, or older children often play games e.t.c with her in her room.

My Experience

I have my own daughter which is experience in itself but I have also been childmiding since march 2007. I started previous to this caring for my nephew whilst my sister went back to work. I have also on numerous occasions looked after friends and other family members children. I have 9 brothers and sisters with me being older than 7 of them so have grown up around children all my life.
I can also ask parents of children I do or have cared for for references if required.

My Qualifications

I have up to date Insurances, child protection and first aid. I attend classes/courses suitable to the job when available and when i can fit them in.

My Availability

I work between hrs of 6.30 am - 8 pm mon - fri. Hours out with these days time can be arranged on an occasional basis.

I currently do not have any spaces!!

My Fees

I charge £3.50 per hr, reduction available to children from same family. Hourly rate includes all meals, snacks, drinks, outings.
If you have any questions or want to know more please do not hesitate in getting in touch.
Thank you

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This provider hasn't yet uploaded any documents for validation.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.