Childminder in Steyning

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information First Aid Training
CRB Check Hover for information Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
School Pickups Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have been a registered childminder for 11 years, I live with my partner and we have 2 sons aged 13 years and 4 years. We also have 3 cats, a guineapig and a rabbit.
I have looked after children from the age of 4 months to 13 years. I have just completed my level 3 in childcare. I offer FREE ENTITLEMENT for 2, 3 and 4 year olds.
I work within the EYFS, enjoy day trips out, visit local play groups, have outdoor activities, painting, cutting out and making things, gardening and cooking. I provide a warm and friendly environment which children can play. I have a decent size garden, we go to the park and go on nature walks, and plant seeds in the summer. In holiday time I organise trips out. We also meet up with other childminders and go to toddler/activity groups. Inside we have imaginative play, dressing up, music, cooking, and creative activities. I also provide healthy snacks and meals if required.
I can also drop off and collect from local nursery, preschool and primary schools within local and surrounding area.

My Experience

During this time I have learnt and come to understand a great deal about children; the various stages of development, how they behave, how they acquire knowledge and skills, how they build an understanding of the world around them, the basic ingredients needed to meet the challenges that face them as they grow. I am aware of what is required of me to assist their development in their early years.
I have seen and experienced the many difficulties, problems, concerns and worries that arise for parents and children and work closely with the parents to overcome these challenges in a positive way.

My Qualifications

My qualifications are : Introducing Childminding Practice Level 1, Early Years Foundation Stage Observation, Assessment and Planning,further EYFS training, Manuel Handling, Food Hygiene, have completed various relevant workshops, and have recently completed my level 3 in Children and Young People's Workforce. I have an up to date Paediatric First Aid.
I also have also been CRB checked, have relevant documentation and is fully insured.

My Availability

I have immediate spaces, full and part time for any age. Available to offer emergency/temporary care.

My Fees

My fees are £5.00 per hour for normal working hours during the day. If its before or after school then a set fee will be charged instead, depending on how long child will be in my care. For unsocial hours the hourly rate is £6.50.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.