Childminder in Sandbach

Babysitter in Sandbach

  • Age: 46
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 01 March 11
  • Last Login: 24 February 14
  • Location: Sandbach, Cheshire
  • Rating: no reviews

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training Full Driving Licence
Own Car CRB Check Hover for information
Daytime Babysitter Newborn Experience
School Pickups

About Me

I am an Ofsted-registered childminder with full paediatric first-aid training. I have been married to Simon for 23 years and live on a quiet, family estate in a cul-de-sac with a secure back garden. We have two children at school, a black labrador dog and two guinea pigs!
I offer before- and after-school care with drop off and pick up to schools and pre-schools in Wheelock, and occasionally Elworth schools depending on availability. I also offer Early Years (age 0-5) care on a part time basis Mon-Fri. My opening hours are 7.30 until 6pm, with low rates and flexible session times to suit you. All meals are home made and my snacks are healthy and nutritious. Children have access to our fruit bowl at all times and I make sure that they get as much of their 5-a-day as possible. I love doing cookery and fruit and vegetable growing in the garden with the children. Outdoor play or walk is a daily activity. I am qualified to PhD level and offer free homework help if required. I also play piano and have various other musical instruments the children can play on. Although I'm not a qualified music teacher, I can give children basic piano lessons and teach them to read music, by prior arrangement.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since 2009. Before I got married, I worked as an au pair in the USA. My first family there had newborn twins and a 3 year old. My second family there had two teenagers and a nine year old. When I returned to England, I worked for a children's private nursery for a year in the baby room (up to 15 months).

My Availability

I have availability for babies and children aged from 6 months to 11 years.

My Fees

My fees are competitive and flexible, depending on your requirements. Having been a working mother previously, I understand how important it is to get the balance of value for money and quality of care absolutely right. Please enquire to discuss hours and likely fee options.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.