Childminder in Towcester

  • Age: 40
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 03 July 11
  • Last Login: 04 January 13
  • Location: Towcester, Northamptonshire
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information
  • Website 1: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information

About Me

I live in Towcester with my husband, 2 children and small dog. We live less than 5mins walking distance from Nicholas Hawksmoor Primary School and Nursery. I offer a "home from home" childminding service where all children are made to feel welcome. I am an Ofsted reigistered childminder and a member of the NCMA. I look after children in the Early Years age group but also mind children before and after school. I endeavour to offer a wide variety of activites, toys, books and outings. I am active and energetic and love the outdoors: I enjoy taking minded children out and about to various play groups in the local community, parks, walks, the library and swimming. We live at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac and have a large private garden with plenty of space for children to have fun. I offer homecooked and nutritionally balanced lunches and dinners.

My Experience

I have been childminding for over 4 years and many of the children I look after have been with me since I began! I have had 2 inspections and each time I have been awarded an overall "Good" grade with an "Outstanding" grade in Safeguarding children. Before becoming a childminder I worked as a teacher and this experience is of great benefit to me and the children I mind. I still teach French 2 afternoons a week at the local primary school. I am happy to help minded children with homework, reading and spellings whilst they are in my care should parents or children request it.

My Qualifications

BA Hons in French and Linguistics, PGCE and Qualified Teacher Status.
I hold a current First Aid certificate.

My Availability

Term time: 7:30-6pm Mon, Thurs, Friday
before and after school Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri
teacher training days: 7:30-6pm
School holidays: 7:30-6pm

My Fees

£3.75p per hour
£1 lunch
£1.25 dinner


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.