Childminder in Bude

  • Age: 33
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Rather not say
  • Smoker: No
  • Join Date: 06 August 11
  • Last Login: 15 January 13
  • Location: Bude, Cornwall
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information
  • Website 1: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information
Full Driving Licence Own Car
School Pickups Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I'm Michelle Kennard and I am an Ofsted registered Childminder. I was born in 1980 in Stratton hospital and have always lived in Bude. I enjoy socialising, browsing the internet, watching films and taking a walk on the beach when the sun is shining. I love working with children and helping them learn new things.

I live in a 3 bedroom house with an enclosed garden. I have a large living room/play room with a role play area and double doors to the garden. I have a bedroom that children may sleep in. I provide a variety of toys and activities including messy play, creative play, role play, mark making and physical play. We go outside most days if the weather is nice. we may go to the shop, the park, toy library, visit the beach or play in the garden.

I compile written planning of activities and written observations of children's achievements to coincide with the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) framework.

I am a member of Bude Children's Centre, the local Childminder Network, NCMA (National Childminding Association) and Bude Library.

I have a full, clean driving licence and my own car.

My Experience

I have worked with children from the age of 15 when I completed work experience in a day nursery. I went to college straight after school and completed the CACHE Diploma which included work placements in a school, home setting, nursery, hospital and a special needs unit in a school. I continued my career working at a local pre-school, working within a school as a Teaching Assistant and have had positions as a Nursery Nurse within nurseries as well as gaining experience as a Nursery Manager and Supervisor.

I have worked with children with additional needs throughout my career and continue to do so in my current role as a Childminder.

My Qualifications

CACHE Diploma (equivalent to level 3).

Child Protection training and additional needs training.

Up to date First Aid and Food Safety qualifications.

Completion of the 'Introduction to Childminding Practice'.

Completion of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework.

Various ongoing training.

I am an Accredited Childminder which enables me to offer the government funding to 3 and 4 year old children. I can also offer funding to 2 year olds.

My Availability

I am registered to care for up to six children under the age of eight years which includes three children under five years (one child being under one year). I am also permitted to care for children over eight years.

Before/after school/pre-school care and collections/drop-offs.

Mondays to Fridays throughout the year between 8:00am to 6:00pm.

I am accredited which means I can offer government funding to 3 and 4 year old children.

I can cater for all children, including children with additional needs and specific dietary requirements.

Contact me for availability and to arrange a visit to my setting.

My Fees

I charge £3.80 per hour for under 5 year olds and £3.50 for children over 5 years (or attending school).

I charge a discounted rate of £3.40 per hour for additional children from the same famiily.

Fees include healthy snacks and drinks.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.