Childminder in Largs

My Summary

SCSWIS Registered (Scottish Care Commission) Hover for information

About Me

I am 37 years old and have been childminding for five years. I am married and I have two children aged 8 years and 13 years. I have built great relationships with my parents/carers providing a service that always goes that little step further. I provide a service from 7am to 7.30pm as i feel flexible hours are a necessity to parents. I always strive to be professional, reliable and comitted. I always try to make parents/carers & thier families feel welcomed and relaxed. My parents/carers know they can approch me day or night with any qurey they have. I am very confident that the service i provide always meets parents/carers expectations. I am always obtaining feedback from parents so i can upgrade and maintain a high level of service. I am a very active person and i love nothing better than being out and about in the fresh air with my children. I am very creative and enjoy doing arts, crafts and projects and topics with the children. I am an active a dedicated member of the Largs Childminding Group, we run the Thursday Todler Group at St Johns Church. I have been graded a 6 = Exellent across the board in my last inspection this is the highest grade given.

My Experience

I have gained a vast ammount of experience my five years which has helped me get to a professional standard. I am constanly attending training courses to keep my service up to date and at a high standard. I have a list of every training course i have ever attended. I have also gained my SVQ 3 in Childcare learning and development which has given me a fantastic insight to childrens progression. I have volentered at a local shcool nursery for a few terms helping me understand the curriculum and the exprience children have within a nursery environment.Over the years i have cared for many children, experiencing different backgrounds,families religous beliefs and medical conditions. I have learned to apply my skills, expirence & knowledge to gain a possitive outcome to any challenging stage or childs behaviour. The most vital experince i have gained learning to help, support parents/carers to gain the best positive outcome for their child/children.

My Qualifications

See above

My Availability

Plaese contact me to check for avilability.

My Fees

My hourly rate is £3.85 per hour (discount for second child)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.