Vicky Bond

Childminder in Buckley

  • Age: 38
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 3
  • Join Date: 16 May 11
  • Last Login: 27 September 12
  • Location: Buckley, Flintshire/Sir Fflint
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

CSSIW Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information

About Me

My name is Vicky and I have been married to my husband Nigel for over 10 years. I have three boys of my own and I am an outdoor person, I try to get out and do things outside as much as possible. I have recently taken on the role as an Assistant Beaver Scout Leader in my local Scout colony, my husband is an Assistant Scout leader at the same colony. I also help out at Scouts and on the camps. I have a few pets, including one dog (husky), two cats and three chickens. I do a lot of home cooking so everything that is eaten at my home is essentially made by me and my family. I have a smoke free house policy for all who visit.
I have been childminding for 12 months and have had two children in my care. I am a patient and caring individual and I have had experience with children with SEN problems. I offer a warm and friendly atmosphere for children to play and learn in. They will be involved in a variety of activities both indoor and outdoor as well as attend local Toddler groups. I started childminding after I had had my third son and have always enjoyed working with children.

My Experience

I have worked within playgroup settings before attending University and I was a Beaver leader at that time to for four years. I have had experience working with children form the age of 5-11 within a school setting. I am now an Assistant Beaver Scout Leader with my local Scout Colony and have been working with them for four months.

My Qualifications

I have completed the Introduction to Childcare Module prior to childminding and I am register with both CSSIW and NCMA.
I hold a current Pediatric First Aid certificate and Fundamental of Food Hygiene Level 2.

My Availability

I have four places available for either part time or full time placements.

I am open form 8 am til 5 pm Monday to Friday but with prior arrangement I can accommodate certain hours outside of these if necessary.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

My Fees

I charge £3.25 per hour
Unsocial hours £6.50 (before 8am / after 6pm)
Bank holidays £6.50 per hour by prior arrangement only.
School children (collection from 2.30pm before and after school)
Meals to be discussed
Sickness Full pay (child or parent is ill)
No charge (Childminder is ill)
Parents occasional day off Full pay
Parents annual holiday Full pay
Childminders annual holiday £20 PW full time placement, £10 PW part time placement
Bank holidays Full pay

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.