Latest Reviews

Here are some of the latest reviews that we have received from parents who have used childcare providers listed on our website.

When moving to a new area you are always nervous about moving your children from where they have been settled and into a new environment. But all that was quickly put to one side from the moment we met Abi , she genuinely cares for every child like her own and we were put at ease instantly.

Both my children have enjoyed there time with Abi over the past two years and if it wasn't for us moving out of the area we would have left our children in her care until they went to school.

Abi goes the extra mile and its not often you get that these days, thanks again for helping to mould our children into the lovely little people they are

I could not recommend this setting enough, if your looking for the perfect childminder give her a call

Thank you

Barry from Alsager on Abi J, 1 Apr 2015

I am very happy to recommend Zeltia as a babysitter/nanny. She has worked with us for a few months now taking care of my 8 months baby. I believe that she is competent and experienced enough to fit in any child care capacity.
I have always felt at ease leaving my baby under her supervision. She is responsible, mature, flexible and makes my baby laugh! I could say that she is more than a babysitter for us as she has proved herself a member of our family.

Patricia C from Leeds on Zeltia R, 1 Apr 2015

I took my children to Jadesam's settings from September 2014 to march 2015, I had no complaints from my children and none that I could find myself, if not for my change of address, I would not change a childminder for anything. I think whenever you leave your children with a childminder, you want to have a peace of mind that they are safe, that's what I got from jadesam's settings. May God bless you for taking good care of my children. I pray my next childminder is as caring as you now that am in Greenwich.

Tina2476 from Royal Borough Of Greenwich on jadesam, 1 Apr 2015

Karen has been looking after my little girl, Florence for 7 months now (Florence is just about to turn 1) and I am so happy with her work. She has always given me full confidence in her abilities and Florence always welcomes her with huge smiles. As she has had Florence since she was so young there have been many milestones reached. Thought-out this Karen has had excellent communication with me and kept me up to date during the day with the odd photo of what Flo’s up to. She has all the children out and about most days from farms to soft play. When not out she has a very large playroom which has the most amount of toys and activities I’ve seen!! She has enabled Florence’s confidence to grow and she is a happier and more social little girl because of this.

I highly recommend Karens as a childminder. She is reliable, trustworthy and excellent at creating bonds.

Beckyr84 from North Tyneside on Karen Pa, 1 Apr 2015

Our 10 month old son goes to Clare twice a week and has a big smile on his face as soon as he sees her. I cant recommend her enough, she is very friendly and caring and indeed provides a home 2 home environment for kids. I dont have to worry about anything at all when our little one is with her and have total peace of mind. She does various activities with the children, cant praise her enough.

Simran85 from Spelthorne on Clare Forshaw, 1 Apr 2015

I've met Emma a couple of times and we are very like minded with how to treat and accept children. Today was the first day my son went to her (7 years old) and due to school / my time constrictions he'd only visited Emma once for 10 minutes. As a parent I was obviously concerned about his first day but I spoke to him and he LOVED it. He said he had fun and was questioning me on what days he was going back. I'm really pleased with his response as my main priority is that he's happy and he clearly enjoys going to Emma. I would definitely recommend for older children. I've only given 4 stars as we're new to Emma but will definitely change to 5 star if my child continues to be this happy staying with her.

emerald0 from Belvedere on emma0591, 31 Mar 2015

My 1 year old son and 3 year old nephew have been going to Kelly for a couple of months, they both love every minute they spend with her. From their first day she made sure they settled well, and have a fun packed time (and kept us worrying parents updated on how they were settling).

My 1 year old was a bit weary of dogs when he started but is now completely at ease with Kelly's dog Poppy and other dogs he meets thanks to Kelly. So much so he wants to be around Poppy as much as possible - and even wants to get in Poppy's bed with her :)

I speak for myself and my sister when I say we can not fault Kelly, she is truly amazing with our children. She keeps us updated with their day and sends us pictures of what they have done.

kblue from Seaford on kelly_, 31 Mar 2015

Clare and Wayne are both lovely caring people which makes feel relaxed as a mom to leave my little girl in their care. Me and partner knew straight away when we met them that they were just what we wanted for our little girl. People told me you will just know when you find the right childcare for your child and that's exactly how we felt when we met clare, Wayne and her two boys. Seeing how well behaved and polite their two boys were made us realise it was what we wanted. Highly recommended. our little girl is happily settled in now and comes home very happy and with lots of lovely things she has made for her mommy, daddy and her family. Very thoughtful ideas.She also had a diary which is delightful to read to find out what exactly she has been doing.

Timbo123 from Birmingham on ClareBears, 31 Mar 2015

HI THERE MY NAME IS ANETA IVE GOT 3 CHILDREN 10,5,3 YEARS OLD CHILDREN.I USED RIZ CHILDMINDING FROM 2 YEARS ALREADY,MY TWO CHILDREN GOING TO HER AND SHE LOOK AFTER THEM,MY DAUGHETR START WHEN SHE WAS 1 YEARS OLD AND MY SON WHEN WAS 3.IM VERY HAPPY FROM HER WORK WITH MY CHILDEN .THEY ARE SPEAK MORE ENGLISH(WE ARE POLISH FAMILY)THEY HAPPY GOING THERE .THEY ALWAYS WANT BACK TO HER,WAITING EVERY MORNING TO SEE HER AGAIN.RIZ IS VERY HONEST CARRYING AND VERY GOOD PERSON.I RECOMMENDING HER CHILDMINDING FOR EVERYBODY WHO NEED CARE FOR CHILDREN.IS REALLY WORTH.

anetusia from Bolton on RIZ CHILDMINDER, 31 Mar 2015

Toni is a god send and the kids love her.

From the first time we used toni the kids loved her coming which is always a bonus for parents, we did a gradually introduction over a few visits and they enjoyed it.
She always comes with loads of ideas and things to do for the children from craft to baking and painting. She's happy to cover short notice if available and I have no issues with leaving her with them.

I can't stress what a difference to us she has made and the odd babysitting she also does for us help me and hubby spend at least a few hours of quality time
Thanks toni

snozzer from Clowne on ToniP81, 31 Mar 2015