Childminder in Batley

  • Age: 52
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 01 February 10
  • Last Login: 24 March 14
  • Location: Batley, West Yorkshire
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information
Newborn Experience Full Driving Licence
Own Car Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have been a Registered Childminder for seven years. I have a fully equipped separate playroom, sleeproom and computer room, the kitchen is used for messy activities and leads into a fully fence garden with an intercom used to gain access.. I provide healthy snacks and home cooked healthy meals which are all included in my fees.
We attend toddler and support groups, play gyms and local parks all of which are included in the fees.
I have a fully insured car with seven seats, restraints and age appropriate car seats
I am very flexible and we can work together to meet the individual needs of your child/ren family, and your individual work commitments.
I work closely alongside other professionals adhering to the Early Years Foundation Stage Profile.

My Experience

I have and experience of caring for and educating my own children, other family members and friends children. I have worked in a variety of childcare settings as well as managerial positions before working for the last seven years as a Registered Childminder.
My own two children have now left home so can be very flexible.
I have experience of caring for children with special dietary requirements, severe allergies, behavioral problems, sight impairments and Autistic tendencies.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level three in Early Years Care and Education, BTEC in Health and Social Care, Quality, Pediatric First Aid, Introduction to Childcare practice and experience of a variety of childcare settings as well as managerial positions. I am registered as an accredited childminder and part of the Children come first network. I work closely alongside other agencies and local authorities and attend all training regularly.
I am registered to take children aged 2, 3 and 4 years who are eligible for 15 hours of free childcare per week.

My Availability

I have one part time vacancy
I am available for childminding from 7am until 5.30pm Monday to Friday.
At the moment I do not pick up from any schools or nurseries and I would consider any schools close by

My Fees

Fees are £3.25 per hour.
Fees include all food, drinks, snacks and outings
Before and after school care prices vary depending on your needs
School holiday care also available.
Some parents can get up to 70% of their childcare fees paid for by the
I am Registered to take kiddicare and Edenred vouchers Childcare vouchers.
I can offer 15 hours free childcare for 3 and 4 year olds and 10 hours for two year olds who fulfil the relevant criteria.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.